Battery Chamberlin Open House

Share

Sat, Aug 03 11:00am-3:00pm

How can a 50-ton gun simply disappear? Learn this and more while helping load and aim the last operational gun of its kind. Photos of the century-old Endicott system batteries in action are on display in an underground cartridge room.

In case of rain, call (415) 561-4323 for schedule.

Located in the Presidio at Battery Chamberlin, north end of the Baker Beach parking lot.

Open first full weekend of each month.

Call (415) 561-4323 for more information.

Generally accessible – some visitors with disabilities may need assistance in some areas, and climbing stairs is required to participate in loading demonstrations. 

Event Type

Cost

$0

For More Information

Upcoming Event Dates

Sat, 08/03/2019 - 11:00-15:00
Sat, 09/07/2019 - 11:00-15:00
Sat, 10/05/2019 - 11:00-15:00
Sat, 11/02/2019 - 11:00-15:00
Sat, 12/07/2019 - 11:00-15:00

Past Event Dates

Sat, 07/06/2019 - 11:00-15:00
Sat, 06/01/2019 - 11:00-15:00
Sat, 05/04/2019 - 11:00-15:00
Sat, 04/06/2019 - 11:00-15:00
Sat, 03/02/2019 - 11:00-15:00
Sat, 02/02/2019 - 11:00-15:00
Sat, 12/01/2018 - 11:00-15:00
Sat, 11/03/2018 - 11:00-15:00
Sat, 10/06/2018 - 11:00-15:00
Sat, 09/01/2018 - 11:00-15:00

You Can Ensure That Our Parks Will Always Welcome All

More than ever, we need public lands where communities can come together