Battery Chamberlin Open House

Share

Battery Chamberlin at Baker Beach

How can a 50-ton gun simply disappear? Learn this and more while helping load and aim the last operational gun of its kind. Photos of the century-old Endicott system batteries in action are on display in an underground cartridge room.

In case of rain, call (415) 561-4323 for schedule.

Located in the Presidio at Battery Chamberlin, north end of the Baker Beach parking lot.

Open first full weekend of each month.

Call (415) 561-4323 for more information.

Generally accessible – some visitors with disabilities may need assistance in some areas, and climbing stairs is required to participate in loading demonstrations. 

CA

Event Type

Cost

$0

For More Information

Upcoming Event Dates

Add to Calendar
Sun, 12/01/2019 11:00AM-3:00PM

Past Event Dates

Sun, 11/03/2019 11:00AM-3:00PM
Sun, 10/06/2019 11:00AM-3:00PM
Sun, 09/01/2019 11:00AM-3:00PM
Sun, 08/04/2019 11:00AM-3:00PM
Sun, 07/07/2019 11:00AM-3:00PM
Sun, 06/02/2019 11:00AM-3:00PM
Sun, 05/05/2019 11:00AM-3:00PM
Sun, 04/07/2019 11:00AM-3:00PM
Sun, 03/03/2019 11:00AM-3:00PM
Sun, 02/03/2019 11:00AM-3:00PM

Help Conserve Coastal Parks!

We need your help to conserve coastal parks, build trails, protect endangered species, and introduce kids to the wonders of nature.