Battery Chamberlin Open House

Sun, Jan 06 11:00am-3:00pm
Battery Chamberlin at Baker Beach

How can a 50-ton gun simply disappear? Learn this and more while helping load and aim the last operational gun of its kind. Photos of the century-old Endicott system batteries in action are on display in an underground cartridge room.

In case of rain, call (415) 561-4323 for schedule.

Located in the Presidio at Battery Chamberlin, north end of the Baker Beach parking lot.

Open first full weekend of each month.

Call (415) 561-4323 for more information.

Generally accessible – some visitors with disabilities may need assistance in some areas, and climbing stairs is required to participate in loading demonstrations. 

Upcoming Event Dates

Sun, 01/06/2019 - 11:00-15:00
Sun, 02/03/2019 - 11:00-15:00
Sun, 03/03/2019 - 11:00-15:00
Sun, 04/07/2019 - 11:00-15:00
Sun, 05/05/2019 - 11:00-15:00
Sun, 06/02/2019 - 11:00-15:00
Sun, 07/07/2019 - 11:00-15:00
Sun, 08/04/2019 - 11:00-15:00
Sun, 09/01/2019 - 11:00-15:00
Sun, 10/06/2019 - 11:00-15:00

Past Event Dates

Sun, 12/02/2018 - 11:00-15:00
Sun, 11/04/2018 - 11:00-15:00
Sun, 10/07/2018 - 11:00-15:00
Sun, 09/02/2018 - 11:00-15:00
Sun, 08/05/2018 - 11:00-15:00
Sun, 07/01/2018 - 11:00-15:00
Sun, 06/03/2018 - 11:00-15:00
Sun, 05/06/2018 - 11:00-15:00
Sun, 04/01/2018 - 11:00-15:00
Sun, 03/04/2018 - 11:00-15:00

Make a Special Year-End Gift and It Will DOUBLE Up to $175,000!

Make a special year-end donation to the parks today to help us restore native plants, protect endangered species, and introduce kids to the wonders of nature.