Battery Chamberlin Open House

Share

Battery Chamberlin at Baker Beach

How can a 50-ton gun simply disappear? Learn this and more while helping load and aim the last operational gun of its kind. Photos of the century-old Endicott system batteries in action are on display in an underground cartridge room.

In case of rain, call (415) 561-4323 for schedule.

Located in the Presidio at Battery Chamberlin, north end of the Baker Beach parking lot.

Open first full weekend of each month.

Call (415) 561-4323 for more information.

Generally accessible – some visitors with disabilities may need assistance in some areas, and climbing stairs is required to participate in loading demonstrations. 

CA

Event Type

Cost

$0

For More Information

Upcoming Event Dates

Add to Calendar
Sat, 05/02/2020 11:00AM-Sun, 05/03/2020 3:00PM
Add to Calendar
Sun, 05/03/2020 11:00AM-Mon, 05/04/2020 3:00PM
Add to Calendar
Sun, 06/07/2020 11:00AM-Mon, 06/08/2020 3:00PM
Add to Calendar
Sun, 07/05/2020 11:00AM-Mon, 07/06/2020 3:00PM
Add to Calendar
Sun, 08/02/2020 11:00AM-Mon, 08/03/2020 3:00PM
Add to Calendar
Sun, 09/06/2020 11:00AM-Mon, 09/07/2020 3:00PM
Add to Calendar
Sun, 10/04/2020 11:00AM-Mon, 10/05/2020 3:00PM
Add to Calendar
Sun, 11/01/2020 11:00AM-Mon, 11/02/2020 3:00PM
Add to Calendar
Sun, 12/06/2020 11:00AM-Mon, 12/07/2020 3:00PM

YOU CAN ENSURE THAT OUR PARKS WILL ALWAYS WELCOME ALL

More than ever, we need public lands where communities can come together.