Point Bonita Lighthouse Guided Sunset Tour

Share

Sat, Sep 3, 2022 7:00pm-8:30pm
This event already happened. Find more events like this.
  • Tours
Sunny day at Point Bonita Lighthouse

Follow in the footsteps of a lighthouse keeper! Join docents for a guided sunset program, and learn about the geology, ecology, and history of Point Bonita. Reserve your space at www.recreation.gov.

A few things to keep in mind:

  • Bring water and layers, as it can be cold.
  • No pets or bikes allowed on the trail.
  • Ask us about ADA accomodations.
  • No sunset guaranteed! There is a reason, after all, that San Francisco is called 'Fog City.'
  • High winds means we will close the suspension bridge.
RF8C+65 Tamalpais-Homestead Valley, California
Sausalito, CA 94965

For More Information

Past Event Dates

Sat, 09/03/2022 7:00PM-8:30PM
Sat, 08/27/2022 7:00PM-8:30PM
Sat, 08/20/2022 7:00PM-8:30PM
Sat, 08/13/2022 7:00PM-8:30PM
Sat, 08/06/2022 7:00PM-8:30PM
Sat, 07/30/2022 7:00PM-8:30PM
Sat, 07/23/2022 7:00PM-8:30PM
Sat, 07/16/2022 7:00PM-8:30PM
Sat, 07/09/2022 7:00PM-8:30PM
Sat, 07/02/2022 7:00PM-8:30PM

Your parks need you now more than ever

Your support helps ensure these places will be here in the future—please give now.