Native Plants

Events
Mori Point Gate
Help protect endangered species and restore sensitive habitat while enjoying a day in the park.
Golden Gate Maintenance Volunteers at Ocean Beach
Events
Fri, Oct 09 9:00am-12:00pm
Fri, Nov 13 9:00am-12:00pm
Fri, Dec 11 9:00am-12:00pm
Ocean Beach, Stairwell 17
Help restore and maintain historic landscapes and cultural resources along the shoreline of San Francisco.
Habitat Restoration in Tennessee Valley
Volunteer
Tue, Oct 27 9:30am-2:30pm
Tue, Nov 24 9:30am-2:30pm
Tue, Dec 22 9:30am-2:30pm
Willow Camp Trailhead
Help restore and protect critical natural areas from the Marin Headlands to Bolinas Ridge.
Habitat Restoration in Tennessee Valley
Volunteer
Tue, Oct 13 9:30am-2:30pm
Tue, Nov 10 9:30am-2:30pm
Tue, Dec 08 9:30am-2:30pm
Willow Camp Trailhead
Help restore and protect critical natural areas from the Marin Headlands to Bolinas Ridge.
Habitat Restoration in Tennessee Valley
Volunteer
Sun, Oct 04 9:30am-2:30pm
Sun, Oct 11 9:30am-2:30pm
Sun, Oct 18 9:30am-2:30pm
Sun, Oct 25 9:30am-2:30pm
Sun, Nov 01 9:30am-2:30pm
Sun, Nov 08 9:30am-2:30pm
Sun, Nov 15 9:30am-2:30pm
Sun, Nov 22 9:30am-2:30pm
Sun, Nov 29 9:30am-2:30pm
Sun, Dec 06 9:30am-2:30pm
Sun, Dec 13 9:30am-2:30pm
Sun, Dec 20 9:30am-2:30pm
Sun, Dec 27 9:30am-2:30pm
Willow Camp Trailhead
Help restore and protect critical natural areas from the Marin Headlands to Bolinas Ridge.
Volunteers at Work
Events
Wed, Oct 07 10:00am-2:30pm
Wed, Oct 14 10:00am-2:30pm
Wed, Oct 21 10:00am-2:30pm
Wed, Oct 28 10:00am-2:30pm
Wed, Nov 04 10:00am-2:30pm
Wed, Nov 11 10:00am-2:30pm
Wed, Nov 18 10:00am-2:30pm
Wed, Nov 25 10:00am-2:30pm
Wed, Dec 02 10:00am-2:30pm
Wed, Dec 09 10:00am-2:30pm
Wed, Dec 16 10:00am-2:30pm
Wed, Dec 23 10:00am-2:30pm
Wed, Dec 30 10:00am-2:30pm
Coyote Ridge - County View Dr
Hiking with a mission – help find and remove new infestations of invasive weeds while exploring the parks.
A group collects seed in a grassland. A volunteer holds a tray of seeds.
Volunteer
Tue, Oct 06 10:00am-2:00pm
Tue, Nov 03 10:00am-2:00pm
Tue, Dec 01 10:00am-2:00pm
Learn to grow and care for native plants while helping to preserve and restore your national park.
Events
Wed, Oct 07 9:00am-12:00pm
Wed, Oct 14 9:00am-12:00pm
Wed, Oct 21 9:00am-12:00pm
Wed, Oct 28 9:00am-12:00pm
Wed, Nov 04 9:00am-12:00pm
Wed, Nov 11 9:00am-12:00pm
Wed, Nov 18 9:00am-12:00pm
Wed, Nov 25 9:00am-12:00pm
Wed, Dec 02 9:00am-12:00pm
Wed, Dec 09 9:00am-12:00pm
Wed, Dec 16 9:00am-12:00pm
Wed, Dec 23 9:00am-12:00pm
Wed, Dec 30 9:00am-12:00pm
Sutro Heights Meeting Location
Help restore and maintain historic landscapes and cultural resources along the shoreline of San Francisco.
A group collects seed in a grassland. A volunteer holds a tray of seeds.
Volunteer
Learn to grow and care for native plants while helping to preserve and restore your national park.
Volunteer on Alcatraz Island
Events
Fri, Oct 02 8:00am-12:00pm
Wed, Oct 07 8:00am-12:00pm
Fri, Oct 09 8:00am-12:00pm
Wed, Oct 14 8:00am-12:00pm
Fri, Oct 16 8:00am-12:00pm
Wed, Oct 21 8:00am-12:00pm
Fri, Oct 23 8:00am-12:00pm
Wed, Oct 28 8:00am-12:00pm
Fri, Oct 30 8:00am-12:00pm
Wed, Nov 04 8:00am-12:00pm
Fri, Nov 06 8:00am-12:00pm
Wed, Nov 11 8:00am-12:00pm
Fri, Nov 13 8:00am-12:00pm
Wed, Nov 18 8:00am-12:00pm
Fri, Nov 20 8:00am-12:00pm
Wed, Nov 25 8:00am-12:00pm
Fri, Nov 27 8:00am-12:00pm
Wed, Dec 02 8:00am-12:00pm
Fri, Dec 04 8:00am-12:00pm
Wed, Dec 09 8:00am-12:00pm
Fri, Dec 11 8:00am-12:00pm
Wed, Dec 16 8:00am-12:00pm
Fri, Dec 18 8:00am-12:00pm
Wed, Dec 23 8:00am-12:00pm
Fri, Dec 25 8:00am-12:00pm
Wed, Dec 30 8:00am-12:00pm
Alcatraz Gardens
Help restore and maintain gardens once tended by the island’s military and penitentiary residents—add life, color, and vibrancy to the Rock.