Families

Events
Mori Point Gate
Help protect endangered species and restore sensitive habitat while enjoying a day in the park.
Battery Chamberlin at Baker Beach
Events
Battery Chamberlin
How can a 50-ton gun simply disappear? Learn this and other facts while helping load and aim the last operational gun of its kind.
Sunny day at Point Bonita Lighthouse
Events
Lighthouse Trailhead
Join park staff and volunteer docents for a tour down the Point Bonita Trail.
Image of the interior of Fort Point with the lighthouse
Events
Sat, Sep 19 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sun, Sep 20 3:00pm-3:30pm
Fri, Sep 25 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sat, Sep 26 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sun, Sep 27 3:00pm-3:30pm
Fri, Oct 02 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sat, Oct 03 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sun, Oct 04 3:00pm-3:30pm
Fri, Oct 09 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sat, Oct 10 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sun, Oct 11 3:00pm-3:30pm
Fri, Oct 16 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sat, Oct 17 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sun, Oct 18 3:00pm-3:30pm
Fri, Oct 23 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sat, Oct 24 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sun, Oct 25 3:00pm-3:30pm
Fri, Oct 30 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sat, Oct 31 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sun, Nov 01 3:00pm-3:30pm
Fri, Nov 06 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sat, Nov 07 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sun, Nov 08 3:00pm-3:30pm
Fri, Nov 13 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sat, Nov 14 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sun, Nov 15 3:00pm-3:30pm
Fri, Nov 20 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sat, Nov 21 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sun, Nov 22 3:00pm-3:30pm
Fri, Nov 27 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sat, Nov 28 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sun, Nov 29 3:00pm-3:30pm
Fri, Dec 04 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sat, Dec 05 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sun, Dec 06 3:00pm-3:30pm
Fri, Dec 11 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sat, Dec 12 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sun, Dec 13 3:00pm-3:30pm
Fri, Dec 18 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sat, Dec 19 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sun, Dec 20 3:00pm-3:30pm
Fri, Dec 25 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sat, Dec 26 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sun, Dec 27 3:00pm-3:30pm
Entrance
Join a ranger near the front entrance of Fort Point for a tour! Learn about the soldiers' lives at Fort Point, the fort's unique architecture, the defenses of the Golden Gate and lots more. Tours are scheduled daily at 11 a.m. and 3 p.m. and typically last 30 minutes. Staff availability may affect these tour times, please inquire upon arrival.
Image of the interior of Fort Point with the lighthouse
Events
Sat, Sep 19 11:00am-11:30am
Sun, Sep 20 11:00am-11:30am
Fri, Sep 25 11:00am-11:30am
Sat, Sep 26 11:00am-11:30am
Sun, Sep 27 11:00am-11:30am
Fri, Oct 02 11:00am-11:30am
Sat, Oct 03 11:00am-11:30am
Sun, Oct 04 11:00am-11:30am
Fri, Oct 09 11:00am-11:30am
Sat, Oct 10 11:00am-11:30am
Sun, Oct 11 11:00am-11:30am
Fri, Oct 16 11:00am-11:30am
Sat, Oct 17 11:00am-11:30am
Sun, Oct 18 11:00am-11:30am
Fri, Oct 23 11:00am-11:30am
Sat, Oct 24 11:00am-11:30am
Sun, Oct 25 11:00am-11:30am
Fri, Oct 30 11:00am-11:30am
Sat, Oct 31 11:00am-11:30am
Sun, Nov 01 11:00am-11:30am
Fri, Nov 06 11:00am-11:30am
Sat, Nov 07 11:00am-11:30am
Sun, Nov 08 11:00am-11:30am
Fri, Nov 13 11:00am-11:30am
Sat, Nov 14 11:00am-11:30am
Sun, Nov 15 11:00am-11:30am
Fri, Nov 20 11:00am-11:30am
Sat, Nov 21 11:00am-11:30am
Sun, Nov 22 11:00am-11:30am
Fri, Nov 27 11:00am-11:30am
Sat, Nov 28 11:00am-11:30am
Sun, Nov 29 11:00am-11:30am
Fri, Dec 04 11:00am-11:30am
Sat, Dec 05 11:00am-11:30am
Sun, Dec 06 11:00am-11:30am
Fri, Dec 11 11:00am-11:30am
Sat, Dec 12 11:00am-11:30am
Sun, Dec 13 11:00am-11:30am
Fri, Dec 18 11:00am-11:30am
Sat, Dec 19 11:00am-11:30am
Sun, Dec 20 11:00am-11:30am
Fri, Dec 25 11:00am-11:30am
Sat, Dec 26 11:00am-11:30am
Sun, Dec 27 11:00am-11:30am
Entrance
Join a ranger near the front entrance of Fort Point for a tour! Learn about the soldiers' lives at Fort Point, the fort's unique architecture, the defenses of the Golden Gate and lots more. Tours are scheduled daily at 11 a.m. and 3 p.m. and typically last 30 minutes. Staff availability may affect these tour times, please inquire upon arrival.
volunteer; Earth Day
Volunteer
Celebrate Earth Day and its 50th anniversary by helping out in the Golden Gate National Parks!
Events
Mori Point Gate
Help protect endangered species and restore sensitive habitat while enjoying a day in the park.
Muir Woods
Events
Muir Woods Visitor Center
Stroll through an old-growth redwood forest at sunrise, hear tall tales, soar in the sounds and smells, and hear the historical and ecological story of Muir Woods.
Muir Woods
Events
Muir Woods Visitor Center
Stroll through an old-growth redwood forest at sunrise, hear tall tales, soar in the sounds and smells, and hear the historical and ecological story of Muir Woods.
Muir Woods
Events
Muir Woods Visitor Center
Stroll through an old-growth redwood forest at sunrise, hear tall tales, soar in the sounds and smells, and hear the historical and ecological story of Muir Woods.