Groups

Stewardship Intern at Work
Events
Alta Avenue Trail Head
Become a Park Steward and help protect endangered species and restore sensitive habitat in Marin.
Hawk Hill Trail
Events
Hawk Hill
Many hands are needed to make Hawk Hill a safer and more beautiful place for all who visit! Hawk Hill is a popular visitor destination well known for its beautiful vistas and a place to observe migrating raptors. Join in to paint over unsightly graffiti on military Battery Construction 129...
Volunteers at Muir Beach
Events
Muir Beach parking lot
Become a Park Steward and help protect endangered species and restore sensitive habitat in Marin.
Volunteers at Muir Beach
Events
Muir Beach parking lot
Become a Park Steward and help protect endangered species and restore sensitive habitat in Marin.
Volunteers at Muir Beach
Events
Muir Beach parking lot
Become a Park Steward and help protect endangered species and restore sensitive habitat in Marin.
Image of the interior of Fort Point with the lighthouse
Events
Fri, May 01 11:00am-11:30am
Sat, May 02 11:00am-11:30am
Sun, May 03 11:00am-11:30am
Fri, May 08 11:00am-11:30am
Sat, May 09 11:00am-11:30am
Sun, May 10 11:00am-11:30am
Fri, May 15 11:00am-11:30am
Sat, May 16 11:00am-11:30am
Sun, May 17 11:00am-11:30am
Fri, May 22 11:00am-11:30am
Sat, May 23 11:00am-11:30am
Sun, May 24 11:00am-11:30am
Fri, May 29 11:00am-11:30am
Sat, May 30 11:00am-11:30am
Sun, May 31 11:00am-11:30am
Fri, Jun 05 11:00am-11:30am
Sat, Jun 06 11:00am-11:30am
Sun, Jun 07 11:00am-11:30am
Fri, Jun 12 11:00am-11:30am
Sat, Jun 13 11:00am-11:30am
Sun, Jun 14 11:00am-11:30am
Fri, Jun 19 11:00am-11:30am
Sat, Jun 20 11:00am-11:30am
Sun, Jun 21 11:00am-11:30am
Fri, Jun 26 11:00am-11:30am
Sat, Jun 27 11:00am-11:30am
Sun, Jun 28 11:00am-11:30am
Fri, Jul 03 11:00am-11:30am
Sat, Jul 04 11:00am-11:30am
Sun, Jul 05 11:00am-11:30am
Fri, Jul 10 11:00am-11:30am
Sat, Jul 11 11:00am-11:30am
Sun, Jul 12 11:00am-11:30am
Fri, Jul 17 11:00am-11:30am
Sat, Jul 18 11:00am-11:30am
Sun, Jul 19 11:00am-11:30am
Fri, Jul 24 11:00am-11:30am
Sat, Jul 25 11:00am-11:30am
Sun, Jul 26 11:00am-11:30am
Fri, Jul 31 11:00am-11:30am
Sat, Aug 01 11:00am-11:30am
Sun, Aug 02 11:00am-11:30am
Fri, Aug 07 11:00am-11:30am
Sat, Aug 08 11:00am-11:30am
Sun, Aug 09 11:00am-11:30am
Fri, Aug 14 11:00am-11:30am
Sat, Aug 15 11:00am-11:30am
Sun, Aug 16 11:00am-11:30am
Fri, Aug 21 11:00am-11:30am
Sat, Aug 22 11:00am-11:30am
Sun, Aug 23 11:00am-11:30am
Fri, Aug 28 11:00am-11:30am
Sat, Aug 29 11:00am-11:30am
Sun, Aug 30 11:00am-11:30am
Fri, Sep 04 11:00am-11:30am
Sat, Sep 05 11:00am-11:30am
Sun, Sep 06 11:00am-11:30am
Fri, Sep 11 11:00am-11:30am
Sat, Sep 12 11:00am-11:30am
Sun, Sep 13 11:00am-11:30am
Fri, Sep 18 11:00am-11:30am
Sat, Sep 19 11:00am-11:30am
Sun, Sep 20 11:00am-11:30am
Fri, Sep 25 11:00am-11:30am
Sat, Sep 26 11:00am-11:30am
Sun, Sep 27 11:00am-11:30am
Fri, Oct 02 11:00am-11:30am
Sat, Oct 03 11:00am-11:30am
Sun, Oct 04 11:00am-11:30am
Fri, Oct 09 11:00am-11:30am
Sat, Oct 10 11:00am-11:30am
Sun, Oct 11 11:00am-11:30am
Fri, Oct 16 11:00am-11:30am
Sat, Oct 17 11:00am-11:30am
Sun, Oct 18 11:00am-11:30am
Fri, Oct 23 11:00am-11:30am
Sat, Oct 24 11:00am-11:30am
Sun, Oct 25 11:00am-11:30am
Fri, Oct 30 11:00am-11:30am
Sat, Oct 31 11:00am-11:30am
Sun, Nov 01 11:00am-11:30am
Fri, Nov 06 11:00am-11:30am
Sat, Nov 07 11:00am-11:30am
Sun, Nov 08 11:00am-11:30am
Fri, Nov 13 11:00am-11:30am
Sat, Nov 14 11:00am-11:30am
Sun, Nov 15 11:00am-11:30am
Fri, Nov 20 11:00am-11:30am
Sat, Nov 21 11:00am-11:30am
Sun, Nov 22 11:00am-11:30am
Fri, Nov 27 11:00am-11:30am
Sat, Nov 28 11:00am-11:30am
Sun, Nov 29 11:00am-11:30am
Entrance
Join a ranger near the front entrance of Fort Point for a tour! Learn about the soldiers' lives at Fort Point, the fort's unique architecture, the defenses of the Golden Gate and lots more. Tours are scheduled daily at 11 a.m. and 3 p.m. and typically last 30 minutes. Staff availability may affect these tour times, please inquire upon arrival.
Events
Muir Woods Visitor Center
Stroll through an old-growth redwood forest at sunrise, hear tall tales, soar in the sounds and smells, and hear the historical and ecological story of Muir Woods.
Volunteers at Muir Beach
Events
Muir Beach parking lot
Become a Park Steward and help protect endangered species and restore sensitive habitat in Marin.
Stewardship Intern at Work
Events
Alta Avenue Trail Head
Become a Park Steward and help protect endangered species and restore sensitive habitat in Marin.
Volunteers at Muir Beach
Events
Muir Beach parking lot
Become a Park Steward and help protect endangered species and restore sensitive habitat in Marin.