Volunteers

Data Card
Volunteer
Help the parks by helping at near home! Join the California Coastal Commission in a month of local cleanups across California.
California Newt
event
What role can you play in scientific research and monitoring on Mt. Tam?
Eriogonum luteolum, Mt. Tam
event
Wondering what’s growing on Mt. Tam while we shelter-in-place? Join One Tam science expert Rachel Kesel to discover some of the tiny and tough plants growing on Mt. Tam’s rocky serpentine soils.
event
Get ready for City Nature Challenge and celebrate the 50th anniversary of Earth Day by learning about nature near you and gaining practical skills for nature observation around your home and neighborhood.
event
Get ready for City Nature Challenge and celebrate the 50th anniversary of Earth Day by learning more about community (citizen) science and the importance of being a naturalist in the 21st century.
Events
Mori Point Gate
Help protect endangered species and restore sensitive habitat while enjoying a day in the park.
Golden Gate Maintenance Volunteers
Events
Thu, Oct 01 9:00am-12:00pm
Thu, Oct 08 9:00am-12:00pm
Thu, Oct 15 9:00am-12:00pm
Thu, Oct 22 9:00am-12:00pm
Thu, Oct 29 9:00am-12:00pm
Thu, Nov 05 9:00am-12:00pm
Thu, Nov 12 9:00am-12:00pm
Thu, Nov 19 9:00am-12:00pm
Thu, Nov 26 9:00am-12:00pm
Thu, Dec 03 9:00am-12:00pm
Thu, Dec 10 9:00am-12:00pm
Thu, Dec 17 9:00am-12:00pm
Thu, Dec 24 9:00am-12:00pm
Thu, Dec 31 9:00am-12:00pm
Warming Hut
Help with vegetation management and site improvements at Sutro Heights and along the San Francisco shoreline.
Golden Gate Maintenance Volunteers at Ocean Beach
Events
Fri, Oct 09 9:00am-12:00pm
Fri, Nov 13 9:00am-12:00pm
Fri, Dec 11 9:00am-12:00pm
Ocean Beach, Stairwell 17
Help restore and maintain historic landscapes and cultural resources along the shoreline of San Francisco.
Habitat Restoration in Tennessee Valley
Volunteer
Tue, Oct 27 9:30am-2:30pm
Tue, Nov 24 9:30am-2:30pm
Tue, Dec 22 9:30am-2:30pm
Willow Camp Trailhead
Help restore and protect critical natural areas from the Marin Headlands to Bolinas Ridge.
Habitat Restoration in Tennessee Valley
Volunteer
Tue, Oct 13 9:30am-2:30pm
Tue, Nov 10 9:30am-2:30pm
Tue, Dec 08 9:30am-2:30pm
Willow Camp Trailhead
Help restore and protect critical natural areas from the Marin Headlands to Bolinas Ridge.