Volunteers

California Newt
event
What role can you play in scientific research and monitoring on Mt. Tam?
Eriogonum luteolum, Mt. Tam
event
Wondering what’s growing on Mt. Tam while we shelter-in-place? Join One Tam science expert Rachel Kesel to discover some of the tiny and tough plants growing on Mt. Tam’s rocky serpentine soils.
event
Get ready for City Nature Challenge and celebrate the 50th anniversary of Earth Day by learning about nature near you and gaining practical skills for nature observation around your home and neighborhood.
event
Get ready for City Nature Challenge and celebrate the 50th anniversary of Earth Day by learning more about community (citizen) science and the importance of being a naturalist in the 21st century.
Events
Mori Point Gate
Help protect endangered species and restore sensitive habitat while enjoying a day in the park.
Golden Gate Maintenance Volunteers
Events
Thu, Jul 16 9:00am-12:00pm
Thu, Jul 23 9:00am-12:00pm
Thu, Jul 30 9:00am-12:00pm
Thu, Aug 06 9:00am-12:00pm
Thu, Aug 13 9:00am-12:00pm
Thu, Aug 20 9:00am-12:00pm
Thu, Aug 27 9:00am-12:00pm
Warming Hut
Help with vegetation management and site improvements at Sutro Heights and along the San Francisco shoreline.
Golden Gate Maintenance Volunteers at Ocean Beach
Events
Ocean Beach, Stairwell 17
Help restore and maintain historic landscapes and cultural resources along the shoreline of San Francisco.
Habitat Restoration in Tennessee Valley
Volunteer
Willow Camp Trailhead
Help restore and protect critical natural areas from the Marin Headlands to Bolinas Ridge.
Habitat Restoration in Tennessee Valley
Volunteer
Willow Camp Trailhead
Help restore and protect critical natural areas from the Marin Headlands to Bolinas Ridge.
Habitat Restoration in Tennessee Valley
Volunteer
Sun, Jul 12 9:30am-2:30pm
Sun, Jul 19 9:30am-2:30pm
Sun, Jul 26 9:30am-2:30pm
Sun, Aug 02 9:30am-2:30pm
Sun, Aug 09 9:30am-2:30pm
Sun, Aug 16 9:30am-2:30pm
Sun, Aug 23 9:30am-2:30pm
Sun, Aug 30 9:30am-2:30pm
Willow Camp Trailhead
Help restore and protect critical natural areas from the Marin Headlands to Bolinas Ridge.