Park Ranger Campfire Talks

Join National Park Service rangers for free campfire talks at Presidio Tunnel Tops

Share

A Golden Gate National Recreation Area Park Ranger leads a discussion at Presidio Tunnel Tops Campfire Circle.

Park rangers will present histories of the diverse people who have passed through the Presidio through time – this includes indigenous history, military stories including the Buffalo Soldiers’ stories, Japanese Americans interned during WWII, and more.

No reservations are required for this free 30-minute drop-in program.

Email questions to myparkideas@presidiotrust.gov.

210 Lincoln Blvd
San Francisco, CA 94129

Event Type

Upcoming Event Dates

Add to Calendar
Fri, 08/12/2022 4:00PM-4:30PM
Add to Calendar
Sat, 08/13/2022 4:00PM-4:30PM
Add to Calendar
Sun, 08/14/2022 4:00PM-4:30PM
Add to Calendar
Fri, 08/19/2022 4:00PM-4:30PM
Add to Calendar
Sat, 08/20/2022 4:00PM-4:30PM
Add to Calendar
Sun, 08/21/2022 4:00PM-4:30PM
Add to Calendar
Fri, 08/26/2022 4:00PM-4:30PM
Add to Calendar
Sat, 08/27/2022 4:00PM-4:30PM
Add to Calendar
Sun, 08/28/2022 4:00PM-4:30PM
Add to Calendar
Fri, 09/02/2022 4:00PM-4:30PM

Past Event Dates

Sun, 08/07/2022 4:00PM-4:30PM
Sat, 08/06/2022 4:00PM-4:30PM
Fri, 08/05/2022 4:00PM-4:30PM
Sun, 07/31/2022 4:00PM-4:30PM
Sat, 07/30/2022 4:00PM-4:30PM
Fri, 07/29/2022 4:00PM-4:30PM
Sun, 07/24/2022 4:00PM-4:30PM
Sat, 07/23/2022 4:00PM-4:30PM
Fri, 07/22/2022 4:00PM-4:30PM

Your parks need you now more than ever

Your support helps ensure these places will be here in the future—please give now.