Daily Ranger Talk at Founders Grove

Share

Muir Woods with ranger and kids

Join a Muir Woods Ranger in a grove of towering Coast Redwoods for a 15-minute talk. To inspire & connect you deeper to this park, our staff will share about a variety of topics, including the history & ecology of old growth redwood forests, indigenous sterwardship of the landscape, protecting & restoring this ecosystem, and more.

Please allow yourself at least 10 minutes to get from the entry arch & Visitors Center to Founders Grove where the talks take place. The path is a firm surface accessible to most mobility devices. For day-of scheduling changes, including additional talk times and other possible programs, please view signage at the park entry or ask Visitor Center staff.

 

On the following dates, due to schedule conflicts, there will be no 11:15AM talk. Instead, programs will be at 11:30AM and 1:15PM:

  • December 5, 2023
  • January 25, 2024
  • February 2, 2024
  • February 8, 2024
  • February 16, 2024
  • Feburary 29, 2024
  • March 1, 2024
  • March 7, 2024
  • March 14, 2024
  • March 21, 2024
  • March 22, 2024
  • March 28, 2024
1 Muir Woods Rd
Mill Valley, CA 94941 ,

For More Information

Upcoming Event Dates

Add to Calendar
Thu, 02/29/2024 11:15AM-11:30AM
Add to Calendar
Fri, 03/01/2024 11:15AM-11:30AM
Add to Calendar
Sat, 03/02/2024 11:15AM-11:30AM
Add to Calendar
Sun, 03/03/2024 11:15AM-11:30AM
Add to Calendar
Mon, 03/04/2024 11:15AM-11:30AM
Add to Calendar
Tue, 03/05/2024 11:15AM-11:30AM
Add to Calendar
Wed, 03/06/2024 11:15AM-11:30AM
Add to Calendar
Thu, 03/07/2024 11:15AM-11:30AM
Add to Calendar
Fri, 03/08/2024 11:15AM-11:30AM
Add to Calendar
Sat, 03/09/2024 11:15AM-11:30AM

Past Event Dates

Tue, 02/27/2024 11:15AM-11:30AM
Mon, 02/26/2024 11:15AM-11:30AM
Sun, 02/25/2024 11:15AM-11:30AM
Sat, 02/24/2024 11:15AM-11:30AM
Fri, 02/23/2024 11:15AM-11:30AM
Thu, 02/22/2024 11:15AM-11:30AM
Wed, 02/21/2024 11:15AM-11:30AM
Tue, 02/20/2024 11:15AM-11:30AM
Mon, 02/19/2024 11:15AM-11:30AM
Sun, 02/18/2024 11:15AM-11:30AM

Your parks need you now

Your support helps fight climate change and promote park sustainability—please give now.