Ocean Beach Clean-ups

Share

Add to Calendar
Sat, Jul 6, 2024 10:00am-1:00pm
Volunteer removing litter at Ocean Beach

Help conserve beautiful Ocean Beach by joining us at a monthly beach clean-up! Volunteers will enjoy beautiful ocean views while they remove litter and debris, protect native habitats, and help minimize marine debris. This is a fun family-friendly volunteer opportunity, volunteers of all ages are welcome.

When: First Saturday of the month, 10am –1pm.

Where: Ocean Beach; specific meeting location will be listed in the registration confirmation email. Registration is required.

Supplies: We invite volunteers to bring their own reusable supplies! Limit waste by bringing your own bag or bucket and gloves if you have them - but don't worry if you don't, we'll have some supplies on site for you to use.

Groups

Groups of five or more require special arrangements and must be confirmed in advance. Please review the List of Available Projects and fill out the Group Project Request Form.

Age, Skills, What to Bring:

  • Volunteers ages 10 and up are welcome. Read our Youth Policy Guidelines (PDF) for youth under the age of 15.
  • Bring your completed Volunteer Agreement Form (PDF). Volunteers under the age of 18 must have the parent/guardian approval section signed.
  • We'll be working rain or shine. Wear clothes that can get dirty. Long pants and closed-toe shoes are required. Bring layers for changing weather and rain gear if necessary.
  • Bring a personal water bottle and sunscreen.
  • No experience necessary. Training and tools will be provided. Fulfills community service requirements.

The Golden Gate National Parks Volunteer Program is a cooperative parkwide effort of the Golden Gate National Parks Conservancy, the National Park Service, and the Presidio Trust.

Great Hwy, Stairwell 17
San Francisco, CA 94121 ,

Cost

$0

Upcoming Event Dates

Add to Calendar
Sat, 07/06/2024 10:00AM-1:00PM
Add to Calendar
Sat, 08/03/2024 10:00AM-1:00PM
Add to Calendar
Sat, 09/07/2024 10:00AM-1:00PM
Add to Calendar
Sat, 10/05/2024 10:00AM-1:00PM
Add to Calendar
Sat, 11/02/2024 10:00AM-1:00PM
Add to Calendar
Sat, 12/07/2024 10:00AM-1:00PM

Past Event Dates

Sat, 06/01/2024 10:00AM-1:00PM
Sat, 05/04/2024 10:00AM-1:00PM
Sat, 04/06/2024 10:00AM-1:00PM
Sat, 03/02/2024 10:00AM-1:00PM
Sat, 02/24/2024 10:00AM-1:00PM
Sat, 01/27/2024 10:00AM-1:00PM

Your parks need you now

Your support helps fight climate change and promote park sustainability—please give now.