Habitat Restoration Team

Parks Powered by Volunteers

Tue, Jan 08 9:30am-2:30pm

When:

  • 2nd, 4th, and 5th Tuesday, 10 am-2 pm (Tennessee Valley)
  • Sundays, 9:30 am-2:30 pm

Where: Meeting locations vary. View the HRT workday schedule (PDF) for details.

Help restore and protect Marin’s natural areas from the Marin Headlands to Bolinas Ridge. We’ll explore beautiful park sites while conducting invasive plant removal, winter planting, and seed collection. Habitat Restoration Team volunteers play a vital role in restoring sensitive resources and protecting endangered species across the ridges and valleys of the Marin Headlands, Tennessee Valley, Tam Valley, Homestead Valley, and Stinson-Bolinas Region.

Groups

Groups of five or more may require special arrangements and must be confirmed in advance. Fill out the Group Project Request Form.

Age, Skills, What to Bring:

  • Volunteers ages 10 and up are welcome. 
  • Bring your completed Volunteer Agreement Form (PDF). Volunteers under the age of 18 must have the parent/guardian approval section signed.
  • We'll be working rain or shine. Wear clothes that can get dirty. Long pants and closed-toe shoes are required. Bring layers for changing weather and rain gear if necessary.
  • Bring a personal water bottle, sunscreen, and lunch.
  • No experience necessary. Training and tools will be provided. Fulfills community service requirements.


The Golden Gate National Parks Volunteer Program is a cooperative parkwide effort of the Golden Gate National Parks Conservancy, the National Park Service, and the Presidio Trust.

94941 Mill Valley , CA

Event Type

Audience Type

Cost

$0

Upcoming Event Dates

Tue, 01/08/2019 - 09:30-14:30
Tue, 02/12/2019 - 09:30-14:30
Tue, 03/12/2019 - 09:30-14:30
Tue, 04/09/2019 - 09:30-14:30
Tue, 05/14/2019 - 09:30-14:30
Tue, 06/11/2019 - 09:30-14:30
Tue, 07/09/2019 - 09:30-14:30
Tue, 08/13/2019 - 09:30-14:30
Tue, 09/10/2019 - 09:30-14:30
Tue, 10/08/2019 - 09:30-14:30

Past Event Dates

Tue, 12/11/2018 - 09:30-14:30
Tue, 11/13/2018 - 09:30-14:30

Contact Information

HRT Office: (415) 289-1861 or hrtintern1@gmail.com.

For general questions regarding volunteer programs, contact us at (415) 561-3044 or volunteer@parksconservancy.org.

You can also view the Volunteer FAQ page for more information.

Make a Special Year-End Gift and It Will DOUBLE Up to $175,000!

Make a special year-end donation to the parks today to help us restore native plants, protect endangered species, and introduce kids to the wonders of nature.