All Ages

Join us as we celebrate Chinese New Year. San Francisco, feb 4th to 5th.
Events
Sun, Feb 05 10:00am-4:30pm
The National Park Service will be hosting a booth at the Chinese New Year Parade and Festival on February 4th and 5th and we hope to see you there!
volunteer; MLK Day
Volunteer
Merrie Way Trailhead
This rescheduled program celebrates the legacy of Martin Luther King Jr. by helping with habitat restoration and learning the untold stories of Lands End.
Volunteer at work in Lands End
Volunteer
Celebrate the legacy of Martin Luther King Jr. with the San Francisco Habitat Stewards. Become a habitat steward and help restore unique San Francisco coastal habitat.
volunteer; MLK Day
Volunteer
Merrie Way Trailhead
Celebrate the legacy of Martin Luther King Jr. by helping with habitat restoration and learning the untold stories of Lands End.
Volunteer at work in Lands End
Volunteer
Thu, Feb 09 1:00pm-4:00pm
Thu, Feb 16 1:00pm-4:00pm
Thu, Feb 23 1:00pm-4:00pm
Thu, Mar 02 1:00pm-4:00pm
Thu, Mar 09 1:00pm-4:00pm
Thu, Mar 16 1:00pm-4:00pm
Thu, Mar 23 1:00pm-4:00pm
Thu, Mar 30 1:00pm-4:00pm
Become a Habitat Steward and help restore unique San Francisco coastal habitat.
Volunteer at work in Lands End
Volunteer
Celebrate the legacy of Martin Luther King Jr. with the San Francisco Habitat Stewards. Become a habitat steward and help restore unique San Francisco coastal habitat.
Faviana Rodriguez by her art installation, "Ancestral Futurism"
Events
Presidio Visitor Center
Join us for a special afternoon of art, ideas, and holiday shopping with Presidio Activator and artist Favianna Rodriguez! 
NPS Park Ranger gives a presentation to visitors at the Presidio Campfire Circle
Events
Sun, Feb 19 11:00am-12:00pm
Sun, Mar 19 11:00am-12:00pm
Sun, Apr 16 11:00am-12:00pm
Sun, May 21 11:00am-12:00pm
Sun, Jun 18 11:00am-12:00pm
Sun, Jul 16 11:00am-12:00pm
Sun, Aug 20 11:00am-12:00pm
Sun, Sep 17 11:00am-12:00pm
Sun, Oct 15 11:00am-12:00pm
Presidio Visitor Center
Join the National Park Service and celebrate the 50th Anniversary of the GGNRA! This half-mile, level walk shows the historical changes to the Presidio, from the Spanish fort all the way to the new Tunnel Tops. Who benefitted from these changes, and who did not?
Restoration and Volunteer Internship, San Francisco
Volunteer
Get outside on National Public Lands Day by either volunteering or exploring your national park!
Volunteers participating in a beach cleanup
Volunteer
Help the parks by helping at near home! Join the California Coastal Commission in a month of local cleanups across California.