All Ages

Crissy Field parkgoers enjoy a nice day flying kites on the grassy lawn.
Events
Airfield
Let’s fly a kite together! Join us in celebrating 20 years of Crissy Field on May 7 from 1-3 p.m.
Volunteer at work in Lands End
Volunteer
Thu, May 19 1:00pm-4:00pm
Thu, Jun 16 1:00pm-4:00pm
Thu, Jul 21 1:00pm-4:00pm
Thu, Aug 18 1:00pm-4:00pm
Thu, Sep 15 1:00pm-4:00pm
Become a Habitat Steward and help restore unique San Francisco coastal habitat.
Volunteer at work in Lands End
Volunteer
Thu, Jun 02 1:00pm-4:00pm
Thu, Jul 07 1:00pm-4:00pm
Thu, Aug 04 1:00pm-4:00pm
Thu, Sep 01 1:00pm-4:00pm
Become a Habitat Steward and help restore unique San Francisco coastal habitat.
Volunteer at work in Lands End
Volunteer
Wed, May 18 9:00am-12:00pm
Wed, May 25 9:00am-12:00pm
Wed, Jun 01 9:00am-12:00pm
Wed, Jun 08 9:00am-12:00pm
Wed, Jun 15 9:00am-12:00pm
Wed, Jun 22 9:00am-12:00pm
Wed, Jul 06 9:00am-12:00pm
Wed, Jul 13 9:00am-12:00pm
Wed, Jul 20 9:00am-12:00pm
Wed, Jul 27 9:00am-12:00pm
Wed, Aug 03 9:00am-12:00pm
Wed, Aug 10 9:00am-12:00pm
Wed, Aug 17 9:00am-12:00pm
Wed, Aug 24 9:00am-12:00pm
Wed, Sep 07 9:00am-12:00pm
Wed, Sep 14 9:00am-12:00pm
Wed, Sep 21 9:00am-12:00pm
Wed, Sep 28 9:00am-12:00pm
Become a Habitat Steward and help restore unique San Francisco coastal habitat.
Child plays in the waves with Golden Gate Bridge in background.
Events
Presidio Main Post Transit Center
Come enjoy a day in the Presidio and get inspired to make your own new memories at the new Presidio Tunnel Tops when it opens in spring 2022.
Restoration and Volunteer Internship, San Francisco
Volunteer
Get outside on National Public Lands Day by either volunteering or exploring your national park!
Data Card
Volunteer
Help the parks by helping at near home! Join the California Coastal Commission in a month of local cleanups across California.
Image of the book Fatima’s Great Outdoors written by Ambreen Tariq
Events
Online/Virtual
Ramadan Eid is soon approaching, and our Muslim friends across the world will be celebrating Eid on Thursday, May 13th. While we can’t be together in the parks this year, we invite you for a small virtual gathering and celebration with a book reading of Fatima’s Great Outdoors written by Ambreen Tariq, founder of @BrownPeopleCamping. This is a family-friendly program and will be interactive, so come prepared to share your fabulous and fun camping stories!
Monarch butterfly
Stewardship
Online/Virtual
Using paper, string, and tape you can make a Monarch Butterfly Kite. Join National Park Service Ranger Rebecca Au and Price Sheppy from the Parks Conservancy as they take you step by step through building your own kite to fly on Earth Day!
Red Legged Frog Monitoring
Stewardship
Online/Virtual
Join us and learn about the common and uncommon frogs you will see in the Golden Gate National Recreation Area.