NPS

Image of the interior of Fort Point with the lighthouse
Events
Fri, Feb 28 11:00am-11:30am
Sat, Feb 29 11:00am-11:30am
Sun, Mar 01 11:00am-11:30am
Fri, Mar 06 11:00am-11:30am
Sat, Mar 07 11:00am-11:30am
Sun, Mar 08 11:00am-11:30am
Fri, Mar 13 11:00am-11:30am
Sat, Mar 14 11:00am-11:30am
Sun, Mar 15 11:00am-11:30am
Fri, Mar 20 11:00am-11:30am
Sat, Mar 21 11:00am-11:30am
Sun, Mar 22 11:00am-11:30am
Fri, Mar 27 11:00am-11:30am
Sat, Mar 28 11:00am-11:30am
Sun, Mar 29 11:00am-11:30am
Fri, Apr 03 11:00am-11:30am
Sat, Apr 04 11:00am-11:30am
Sun, Apr 05 11:00am-11:30am
Fri, Apr 10 11:00am-11:30am
Sat, Apr 11 11:00am-11:30am
Sun, Apr 12 11:00am-11:30am
Fri, Apr 17 11:00am-11:30am
Sat, Apr 18 11:00am-11:30am
Sun, Apr 19 11:00am-11:30am
Fri, Apr 24 11:00am-11:30am
Sat, Apr 25 11:00am-11:30am
Sun, Apr 26 11:00am-11:30am
Fri, May 01 11:00am-11:30am
Sat, May 02 11:00am-11:30am
Sun, May 03 11:00am-11:30am
Fri, May 08 11:00am-11:30am
Sat, May 09 11:00am-11:30am
Sun, May 10 11:00am-11:30am
Fri, May 15 11:00am-11:30am
Sat, May 16 11:00am-11:30am
Sun, May 17 11:00am-11:30am
Fri, May 22 11:00am-11:30am
Sat, May 23 11:00am-11:30am
Sun, May 24 11:00am-11:30am
Entrance
Join a ranger near the front entrance of Fort Point for a tour! Learn about the soldiers' lives at Fort Point, the fort's unique architecture, the defenses of the Golden Gate and lots more. Tours are scheduled daily at 11 a.m. and 3 p.m. and typically last 30 minutes. Staff availability may affect these tour times, please inquire upon arrival.
View overlooking Fort Baker and the Golden Gate
event
Bay Area Discovery Museum
Join a park ranger to learn about the history of Fort Baker! We will discuss the history of the San Francisco Bay, Fort Baker's role in the defenses of the Bay Area, and perhaps a few secrets of the fort as well.
Events
Muir Woods Visitor Center
Stroll through an old-growth redwood forest at sunrise, hear tall tales, soar in the sounds and smells, and hear the historical and ecological story of Muir Woods.
Dungeness crab
event
Pier
Learn about the Marin Headlands more salty residents! Crabbing gear provided. Reservations required, please call (415) 331-1540.
View overlooking Fort Baker and the Golden Gate
event
Bay Area Discovery Museum
Join a park ranger to learn about the history of Fort Baker! We will discuss the history of the San Francisco Bay, Fort Baker's role in the defenses of the Bay Area, and perhaps a few secrets of the fort as well.
Muir Woods walk
event
Muir Woods Visitor Center
Women have played an often overlooked role in shaping Muir Woods' story. Join a ranger for an hour long walk in the forest to learn about their contributions.
Muir Woods walk
event
Muir Woods Visitor Center
Women have played an often overlooked role in shaping Muir Woods' story. Join a ranger for an hour long walk in the forest to learn about their contributions.
Muir Woods walk
event
Muir Woods Visitor Center
Women have played an often overlooked role in shaping Muir Woods' story. Join a ranger for an hour long walk in the forest to learn about their contributions.
Muir Woods Historic Redwoods
Events
Muir Woods Visitor Center
Stroll through an old-growth redwood forest at sunrise, hear tall tales, soar in the sounds and smells, and hear the historical and ecological story of Muir Woods.
Marin Headlands
event
Marin Headlands Visitor Center
Curious about the Marin Headland's wild plants? Come join Ranger Jamie on a short guided walk as she identifies plants, their medicinal uses, and purposes of these amazing plant species in the Headland's ecosystem. Meet at the Marin Headlands Visitor Center parking lot 15 minutes before the program. Sign up...