(CANCELED) Presidio Forest Stewards

Parks Powered by Volunteers

Share

Add to Calendar
Fri, Jul 17, 2020 9:00am-12:00pm
Presidio Volunteer

When: Fridays, 9 am–Noon;

Where: Meet at the Temporary Presidio Transit Center a few minutes prior to the start of the program for a prompt 9:00 am departure. Volunteers will be shuttled by van to the project site.​ Look for an orange trailer with "VOLUNTEER" on the side as a meeting location landmark. 

​​​​Forest Stewards tend to young trees in the Presidio’s reforestation areas. Learn about urban forestry and arboriculture, while assisting with forest maintenance through planting, weeding, mulching, and other stewardship activities.​

Check the Presidio Trust website for additional updates.

Groups

Groups of five or more may require special arrangements and must be confirmed in advance. Visit our Groups volunteer page to learn more.

Age, Skills, What to Bring:

  • To save time on your first visit, please bring a completed Presidio Trust Volunteer Agreement Form (download English, Spanish, Chinese). Our staff also have copies of these forms available on-site, if needed.

  • Volunteers under the age of 18 must have the parental consent section of these forms signed by a parent/legal guardian or they will not be allowed to participate. Please review our Youth Policy Guidelines (PDF) for youth under the age of 15.

  • We'll be working rain or shine. Wear clothes that can get dirty. Long pants and closed-toe shoes are required. Bring layers for changing weather and rain gear if necessary.

  • Bring a personal water bottle and sunscreen.

  • No experience necessary. Training and tools will be provided. Fulfills community service requirements.

The Golden Gate National Parks Volunteer Program is a cooperative parkwide effort of the Golden Gate National Parks Conservancy, the National Park Service, and the Presidio Trust.

215 Lincoln Blvd.
San Francisco, CA 94129

Event Type

Audience Type

Cost

$0

Upcoming Event Dates

Add to Calendar
Fri, 07/17/2020 9:00AM-12:00PM
Add to Calendar
Fri, 07/24/2020 9:00AM-12:00PM
Add to Calendar
Fri, 07/31/2020 9:00AM-12:00PM
Add to Calendar
Fri, 08/07/2020 9:00AM-12:00PM
Add to Calendar
Fri, 08/14/2020 9:00AM-12:00PM
Add to Calendar
Fri, 08/21/2020 9:00AM-12:00PM
Add to Calendar
Fri, 08/28/2020 9:00AM-12:00PM

Past Event Dates

Fri, 07/03/2020 9:00AM-12:00PM
Fri, 06/26/2020 9:00AM-12:00PM
Fri, 06/19/2020 9:00AM-12:00PM
Fri, 06/12/2020 9:00AM-12:00PM
Fri, 06/05/2020 9:00AM-12:00PM
Fri, 05/29/2020 9:00AM-12:00PM
Fri, 05/22/2020 9:00AM-12:00PM
Fri, 05/15/2020 9:00AM-12:00PM
Fri, 05/08/2020 9:00AM-12:00PM
Fri, 05/01/2020 9:00AM-12:00PM

Contact us!

volunteer@presidiotrust.gov
(415) 561-5332

YOUR PARKS NEED YOU NOW MORE THAN EVER

Your support helps ensure these places will be here in the future—please give now.