Historic Sites

Volunteers Working in Black Point Historic Gardens
Events
Tue, Dec 17 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Dec 24 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Dec 31 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Jan 07 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Jan 14 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Jan 21 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Jan 28 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Feb 04 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Feb 11 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Feb 18 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Feb 25 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Mar 03 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Mar 10 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Mar 17 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Mar 24 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Mar 31 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Apr 07 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Apr 14 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Apr 21 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Apr 28 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, May 05 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, May 12 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, May 19 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, May 26 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Jun 02 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Jun 09 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Jun 16 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Jun 23 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Jun 30 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Jul 07 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Jul 14 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Jul 21 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Jul 28 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Aug 04 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Aug 11 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Aug 18 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Aug 25 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Sep 01 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Sep 08 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Sep 15 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Sep 22 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Sep 29 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Oct 06 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Oct 13 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Oct 20 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Oct 27 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Nov 03 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Nov 10 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Nov 17 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Nov 24 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Dec 01 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Dec 08 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Dec 15 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Dec 22 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Dec 29 9:00am-12:00pm
Black Point Meeting Location
Help us restore the long-neglected gardens of East Black Point, a spectacular park site tucked away above the bustling San Francisco waterfront.
Volunteers Working on the Presidio Bluffs
Volunteer
Lobos Creek Meeting Location
Become a Park Steward and help restore unique San Francisco coastal habitat.
Volunteer at work in Lands End
Volunteer
Lands End Parking Lot
Become a Park Steward and help restore unique San Francisco coastal habitat.
Golden Gate Maintenance Volunteers at Ocean Beach
Events
Ocean Beach, Stairwell 17
Help restore and maintain historic landscapes and cultural resources along the shoreline of San Francisco.
Volunteer
Lobos Creek Meeting Location
Become a Park Steward and help restore unique San Francisco coastal habitat.
Presidio Officers' Club
Our Work
Visitor Center
Touted as San Francisco’s most historic building, the Officers’ Club—once a social hub for U.S. Army officers and their families—has roots that go back to the earliest days of Spanish settlement, in the late 18th century. Now a multifaceted cultural destination, the Officers’ Club offers free exhibits tracing the Presidio's past and present, free live music and talks, weekend crafts for kids, and school field trips.
Former Alcatraz guard George DeVincenzi and other alumni participate in a reunion on the island in 2015.
Article
A chapter of San Francisco history will come to a close on Alcatraz Island as members of the Alcatraz Alumni Association will gather for the final official reunion on the Rock. But their stories will continue to be told.
Volunteers Working in Black Point Historic Gardens
Events
Sat, Dec 21 9:00am-12:00pm
Black Point Meeting Location
Help us restore the long-neglected gardens of East Black Point, a spectacular park site tucked away above the bustling San Francisco waterfront.
Volunteer on Alcatraz Island
Events
Wed, Dec 18 8:00am-12:00pm
Fri, Dec 20 8:00am-12:00pm
Alcatraz Gardens
Help restore and maintain gardens once tended by the island’s military and penitentiary residents—add life, color, and vibrancy to the Rock.
Volunteers Working on the Presidio Bluffs
Volunteer
Thu, Dec 19 1:00pm-4:00pm
Langdon Court
Become a Park Steward and help restore unique San Francisco coastal habitat.