Historic Sites

Golden Gate Maintenance Volunteers at Ocean Beach
Events
Fri, Nov 13 9:00am-12:00pm
Fri, Dec 11 9:00am-12:00pm
Ocean Beach, Stairwell 17
Help restore and maintain historic landscapes and cultural resources along the shoreline of San Francisco.
Events
Wed, Oct 21 9:00am-12:00pm
Wed, Oct 28 9:00am-12:00pm
Wed, Nov 04 9:00am-12:00pm
Wed, Nov 11 9:00am-12:00pm
Wed, Nov 18 9:00am-12:00pm
Wed, Nov 25 9:00am-12:00pm
Wed, Dec 02 9:00am-12:00pm
Wed, Dec 09 9:00am-12:00pm
Wed, Dec 16 9:00am-12:00pm
Wed, Dec 23 9:00am-12:00pm
Wed, Dec 30 9:00am-12:00pm
Sutro Heights Meeting Location
Help restore and maintain historic landscapes and cultural resources along the shoreline of San Francisco.
Volunteer on Alcatraz Island
Events
Wed, Oct 21 8:00am-12:00pm
Fri, Oct 23 8:00am-12:00pm
Wed, Oct 28 8:00am-12:00pm
Fri, Oct 30 8:00am-12:00pm
Wed, Nov 04 8:00am-12:00pm
Fri, Nov 06 8:00am-12:00pm
Wed, Nov 11 8:00am-12:00pm
Fri, Nov 13 8:00am-12:00pm
Wed, Nov 18 8:00am-12:00pm
Fri, Nov 20 8:00am-12:00pm
Wed, Nov 25 8:00am-12:00pm
Fri, Nov 27 8:00am-12:00pm
Wed, Dec 02 8:00am-12:00pm
Fri, Dec 04 8:00am-12:00pm
Wed, Dec 09 8:00am-12:00pm
Fri, Dec 11 8:00am-12:00pm
Wed, Dec 16 8:00am-12:00pm
Fri, Dec 18 8:00am-12:00pm
Wed, Dec 23 8:00am-12:00pm
Fri, Dec 25 8:00am-12:00pm
Wed, Dec 30 8:00am-12:00pm
Alcatraz Gardens
Help restore and maintain gardens once tended by the island’s military and penitentiary residents—add life, color, and vibrancy to the Rock.
Volunteers Working in Black Point Historic Gardens
Events
Black Point Meeting Location
Help us restore the long-neglected gardens of East Black Point, a spectacular park site tucked away above the bustling San Francisco waterfront.
Volunteers Working on the Presidio Bluffs
Volunteer
Thu, Oct 22 1:00pm-4:00pm
Thu, Oct 29 1:00pm-4:00pm
Thu, Nov 05 1:00pm-4:00pm
Thu, Nov 12 1:00pm-4:00pm
Thu, Nov 19 1:00pm-4:00pm
Thu, Nov 26 1:00pm-4:00pm
Thu, Dec 03 1:00pm-4:00pm
Thu, Dec 10 1:00pm-4:00pm
Thu, Dec 17 1:00pm-4:00pm
Thu, Dec 24 1:00pm-4:00pm
Thu, Dec 31 1:00pm-4:00pm
Lobos Creek Meeting Location
Become a Park Steward and help restore unique San Francisco coastal habitat.
Volunteers Working on the Presidio Bluffs
Volunteer
Langdon Court
Become a Park Steward and help restore unique San Francisco coastal habitat.
Volunteers Working in Black Point Historic Gardens
Events
Tue, Oct 27 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Nov 03 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Nov 10 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Nov 17 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Nov 24 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Dec 01 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Dec 08 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Dec 15 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Dec 22 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Dec 29 9:00am-12:00pm
Black Point Meeting Location
Help us restore the long-neglected gardens of East Black Point, a spectacular park site tucked away above the bustling San Francisco waterfront.
Walking up to the Alcatraz Cellhouse.
Park E-Ventures Article
Instead of a trip to the movies, why not enjoy a staycation adventure and tour our most famous historic movie location, Alcatraz Island!
Volunteer at work in Lands End
Volunteer
Lands End Parking Lot
Become a Park Steward and help restore unique San Francisco coastal habitat.
Volunteers Working on the Presidio Bluffs
Volunteer
Langdon Court
Become a Park Steward and help restore unique San Francisco coastal habitat.