Interpretive Walks

Point Bonita Lighthouse at Marin Headlands
Event
Sun, May 26 12:45pm
Sat, Jun 01 12:45pm
Sun, Jun 02 12:45pm
Sat, Jun 08 12:45pm
Sun, Jun 09 12:45pm
Sat, Jun 15 12:45pm
Sun, Jun 16 12:45pm
Sat, Jun 22 12:45pm
Sun, Jun 23 12:45pm
Sat, Jun 29 12:45pm
Sun, Jun 30 12:45pm
Sat, Jul 06 12:45pm
Sun, Jul 07 12:45pm
Sat, Jul 13 12:45pm
Sun, Jul 14 12:45pm
Sat, Jul 20 12:45pm
Sun, Jul 21 12:45pm
Sat, Jul 27 12:45pm
Sun, Jul 28 12:45pm
Sat, Aug 03 12:45pm
Sun, Aug 04 12:45pm
Sat, Aug 10 12:45pm
Sun, Aug 11 12:45pm
Sat, Aug 17 12:45pm
Sun, Aug 18 12:45pm
Sat, Aug 24 12:45pm
Sun, Aug 25 12:45pm
Sat, Aug 31 12:45pm
Sun, Sep 01 12:45pm
Sat, Sep 07 12:45pm
Sun, Sep 08 12:45pm
Sat, Sep 14 12:45pm
Sun, Sep 15 12:45pm
Sat, Sep 21 12:45pm
Sun, Sep 22 12:45pm
Sat, Sep 28 12:45pm
Point Bonita Lighthouse
Come visit the third oldest lighthouse on the entire West Coast of the USA, the Point Bonita Lighthouse! Learn some of the stories associated with this hidden gem and see why it's one of the most picturesque places within the GGNRA!
Point Bonita Lighthouse at Marin Headlands
Event
Sun, May 26 10:15am
Sat, Jun 01 10:15am
Sun, Jun 02 10:15am
Sat, Jun 08 10:15am
Sun, Jun 09 10:15am
Sat, Jun 15 10:15am
Sun, Jun 16 10:15am
Sat, Jun 22 10:15am
Sun, Jun 23 10:15am
Sat, Jun 29 10:15am
Sun, Jun 30 10:15am
Sat, Jul 06 10:15am
Sun, Jul 07 10:15am
Sat, Jul 13 10:15am
Sun, Jul 14 10:15am
Sat, Jul 20 10:15am
Sun, Jul 21 10:15am
Sat, Jul 27 10:15am
Sun, Jul 28 10:15am
Sat, Aug 03 10:15am
Sun, Aug 04 10:15am
Sat, Aug 10 10:15am
Sun, Aug 11 10:15am
Sat, Aug 17 10:15am
Sun, Aug 18 10:15am
Sat, Aug 24 10:15am
Sun, Aug 25 10:15am
Sat, Aug 31 10:15am
Sun, Sep 01 10:15am
Sat, Sep 07 10:15am
Sun, Sep 08 10:15am
Sat, Sep 14 10:15am
Sun, Sep 15 10:15am
Sat, Sep 21 10:15am
Sun, Sep 22 10:15am
Sat, Sep 28 10:15am
Point Bonita Lighthouse
Come visit the third oldest lighthouse on the entire West Coast of the USA, the Point Bonita Lighthouse! Learn some of the stories associated with this hidden gem and see why it's one of the most picturesque places within the GGNRA!
Point Bonita Lighthouse at Marin Headlands
Event
Mon, May 27 12:15pm
Thu, May 30 12:15pm
Fri, May 31 12:15pm
Mon, Jun 03 12:15pm
Thu, Jun 06 12:15pm
Fri, Jun 07 12:15pm
Mon, Jun 10 12:15pm
Thu, Jun 13 12:15pm
Fri, Jun 14 12:15pm
Mon, Jun 17 12:15pm
Thu, Jun 20 12:15pm
Fri, Jun 21 12:15pm
Mon, Jun 24 12:15pm
Thu, Jun 27 12:15pm
Fri, Jun 28 12:15pm
Mon, Jul 01 12:15pm
Thu, Jul 04 12:15pm
Fri, Jul 05 12:15pm
Mon, Jul 08 12:15pm
Thu, Jul 11 12:15pm
Fri, Jul 12 12:15pm
Mon, Jul 15 12:15pm
Thu, Jul 18 12:15pm
Fri, Jul 19 12:15pm
Mon, Jul 22 12:15pm
Thu, Jul 25 12:15pm
Fri, Jul 26 12:15pm
Mon, Jul 29 12:15pm
Thu, Aug 01 12:15pm
Fri, Aug 02 12:15pm
Mon, Aug 05 12:15pm
Thu, Aug 08 12:15pm
Fri, Aug 09 12:15pm
Mon, Aug 12 12:15pm
Thu, Aug 15 12:15pm
Fri, Aug 16 12:15pm
Mon, Aug 19 12:15pm
Thu, Aug 22 12:15pm
Fri, Aug 23 12:15pm
Mon, Aug 26 12:15pm
Thu, Aug 29 12:15pm
Fri, Aug 30 12:15pm
Mon, Sep 02 12:15pm
Thu, Sep 05 12:15pm
Fri, Sep 06 12:15pm
Mon, Sep 09 12:15pm
Thu, Sep 12 12:15pm
Fri, Sep 13 12:15pm
Mon, Sep 16 12:15pm
Thu, Sep 19 12:15pm
Fri, Sep 20 12:15pm
Mon, Sep 23 12:15pm
Thu, Sep 26 12:15pm
Fri, Sep 27 12:15pm
Mon, Sep 30 12:15pm
Point Bonita Lighthouse
Come visit the third oldest lighthouse on the entire West Coast of the USA, the Point Bonita Lighthouse! Learn some of the stories associated with this hidden gem and see why it's one of the most picturesque places within the GGNRA!
Scenic landscape view of Fort Cronkhite, Rodeo Beach, and the Marin Headlands.
Events
Rodeo Lagoon Pedestrian Bridge
Join us as we enjoy the beauty of birds and plants at Rodeo Lagoon in the Marin Headlands!
NPS rangers in green uniforms are seen in conversation on a boardwalk at Muir Woods.
Events
Muir Woods Visitor Center
Happy Earth Day! To celebrate protecting the planet, join Muir Woods rangers on a walk to see the impact of conservation action.
The 9th Cavalry at Crissy Field
Presidio Visitor Center
Dive into the history of the Buffalo Soldiers and other accounts of Black history with retired NPS ranger Rik Penn.
The well at El Polin Spring
Events
El Polin Spring
Explore El Polin Spring in the Presidio with us for a naturalist adventure and celebration of biodiversity! A bioblitz is a quick, intense survey of the species present. Hone your observation skills, become a field biologist for the day, and enjoy some nature in the city and friends!
San Francisco Maritime Museum
Event
Just a stone’s toss from Fort Mason, join us for a special tour of the interactive exhibits of the Maritime Museum at the San Francisco National Historical Park.
Fort Funston cliffs on a misty day
Events
Fort Funston Trailhead
Join park historian John Martini on an exploration of Fort Funston and the remains of many of these fortifications lie buried beneath the city’s last large expanse of natural dunes. Dogs welcome!
Discovering local flora at Rancho.
Events
Le Conte Trailhead
Come out for an afternoon of discovery and exploration of the natural world at Rancho Corral de Tierra!