Interpretive Walks

Sunny day at Point Bonita Lighthouse
Events
Lighthouse Trailhead
Join park staff and volunteer docents for a tour down the Point Bonita Trail.
Image of the front of the Presidio Visitor Center with the Golden Gate Bridge in the backgrounr
Events
Presidio Main Post Transit Center
The Main Post encompasses more history than another other site within Golden Gate National Recreation Area. Learn about Spanish colonial settlers, 1906 refugees, U.S. Army history from 1846 to 1995, and a dizzying variety of military architecture.
Two coyotes
Events
El Polin Spring
Join us for a walk through the Presidio with expert David Harelson to learn about the Presidio’s wildlife management strategies.
Alpine Lake
Events
Panoramic Hwy Turnout
Venture into Mt. Tam’s forests with Loren Jenkins from the Marin Municipal Water District (MMWD) and learn about some of the unique ways our partner is working to manage wildfire risk in the area and keep the vegetation healthy.
View overlooking Fort Baker and the Golden Gate
Events
Drown Road Trailhead
Join Park Ranger Emeritus and historian John Martini on an exploration of this historic military site in Sausalito.
Two coyotes
Events
El Polin Spring
Join us for a walk through the Presidio with expert David Harelson to learn about the Presidio’s wildlife management strategies.
Two coyotes
Events
El Polin Spring
Join us for a walk through the Presidio with expert David Harelson to learn about the Presidio’s wildlife management strategies.
Two coyotes
El Polin Spring
Join us for a walk through the Presidio with expert David Harelson to learn about the Presidio’s wildlife management strategies.
Sunny day at Point Bonita Lighthouse
Events
Sun, Jul 12 10:00am-11:30am
Sun, Jul 19 10:00am-11:30am
Sun, Jul 26 10:00am-11:30am
Sun, Aug 02 10:00am-11:30am
Sun, Aug 09 10:00am-11:30am
Sun, Aug 16 10:00am-11:30am
Sun, Aug 23 10:00am-11:30am
Sun, Aug 30 10:00am-11:30am
Sun, Sep 06 10:00am-11:30am
Sun, Sep 13 10:00am-11:30am
Sun, Sep 20 10:00am-11:30am
Sun, Sep 27 10:00am-11:30am
Sun, Oct 04 10:00am-11:30am
Sun, Oct 11 10:00am-11:30am
Sun, Oct 18 10:00am-11:30am
Sun, Oct 25 10:00am-11:30am
Sun, Nov 01 10:00am-11:30am
Sun, Nov 08 10:00am-11:30am
Sun, Nov 15 10:00am-11:30am
Sun, Nov 22 10:00am-11:30am
Sun, Nov 29 10:00am-11:30am
Sun, Dec 06 10:00am-11:30am
Sun, Dec 13 10:00am-11:30am
Sun, Dec 20 10:00am-11:30am
Sun, Dec 27 10:00am-11:30am
Lighthouse Trailhead
Join park staff and volunteer docents for a tour down the Point Bonita Trail.
Sunny day at Point Bonita Lighthouse
Events
Lighthouse Trailhead
Discover how Point Bonita provided safe passage through the treacherous Golden Gate and experience the last manned lighthouse on the Pacific Coast.