NPS

Events
Sun, Nov 24 6:45am-11:45am
Muir Woods Visitor Center
Stroll through an old-growth redwood forest at sunrise, hear tall tales, soar in the sounds and smells, and hear the historical and ecological story of Muir Woods.
Events
Sun, Nov 10 6:30am-11:30am
Muir Woods Visitor Center
Stroll through an old-growth redwood forest at sunrise, hear tall tales, soar in the sounds and smells, and hear the historical and ecological story of Muir Woods.
A dark hall leads to a person looking down through a sunny archway on one of Fort Points upper levels
Events
Entrance
Come down to Fort Point to experience the life and times of people during the Civil War using objects of the time.
Four National Park Service rangers with faces painted stand around on Dia de los Muertos
event
Sat, Nov 09 12:00pm-4:00pm
Many Latin American cultures celebrate life and honor their heritage through art and stories. Join us to sample yummy cultural treats, create traditional Day of the Dead art and celebrate our heritage.
Image of the interior of Fort Point with the lighthouse
Events
Sun, Oct 20 3:00pm-3:30pm
Fri, Oct 25 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sat, Oct 26 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sun, Oct 27 3:00pm-3:30pm
Fri, Nov 01 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sat, Nov 02 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sun, Nov 03 3:00pm-3:30pm
Fri, Nov 08 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sat, Nov 09 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sun, Nov 10 3:00pm-3:30pm
Fri, Nov 15 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sat, Nov 16 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sun, Nov 17 3:00pm-3:30pm
Fri, Nov 22 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sat, Nov 23 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sun, Nov 24 3:00pm-3:30pm
Fri, Nov 29 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sat, Nov 30 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sun, Dec 01 3:00pm-3:30pm
Fri, Dec 06 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sat, Dec 07 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sun, Dec 08 3:00pm-3:30pm
Fri, Dec 13 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sat, Dec 14 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sun, Dec 15 3:00pm-3:30pm
Fri, Dec 20 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sat, Dec 21 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sun, Dec 22 3:00pm-3:30pm
Fri, Dec 27 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sat, Dec 28 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sun, Dec 29 3:00pm-3:30pm
Fri, Jan 03 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sat, Jan 04 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sun, Jan 05 3:00pm-3:30pm
Fri, Jan 10 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sat, Jan 11 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sun, Jan 12 3:00pm-3:30pm
Fri, Jan 17 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sat, Jan 18 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sun, Jan 19 3:00pm-3:30pm
Fri, Jan 24 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sat, Jan 25 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sun, Jan 26 3:00pm-3:30pm
Fri, Jan 31 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sat, Feb 01 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sun, Feb 02 3:00pm-3:30pm
Fri, Feb 07 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sat, Feb 08 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sun, Feb 09 3:00pm-3:30pm
Fri, Feb 14 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sat, Feb 15 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sun, Feb 16 3:00pm-3:30pm
Fri, Feb 21 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sat, Feb 22 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sun, Feb 23 3:00pm-3:30pm
Fri, Feb 28 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sat, Feb 29 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sun, Mar 01 3:00pm-3:30pm
Fri, Mar 06 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sat, Mar 07 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sun, Mar 08 3:00pm-3:30pm
Fri, Mar 13 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sat, Mar 14 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sun, Mar 15 3:00pm-3:30pm
Fri, Mar 20 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sat, Mar 21 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sun, Mar 22 3:00pm-3:30pm
Fri, Mar 27 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sat, Mar 28 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sun, Mar 29 3:00pm-3:30pm
Fri, Apr 03 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sat, Apr 04 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sun, Apr 05 3:00pm-3:30pm
Fri, Apr 10 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sat, Apr 11 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sun, Apr 12 3:00pm-3:30pm
Fri, Apr 17 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sat, Apr 18 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sun, Apr 19 3:00pm-3:30pm
Fri, Apr 24 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sat, Apr 25 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sun, Apr 26 3:00pm-3:30pm
Fri, May 01 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sat, May 02 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sun, May 03 3:00pm-3:30pm
Fri, May 08 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sat, May 09 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sun, May 10 3:00pm-3:30pm
Fri, May 15 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sat, May 16 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sun, May 17 3:00pm-3:30pm
Fri, May 22 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sat, May 23 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sun, May 24 3:00pm-3:30pm
Entrance
Join a ranger near the front entrance of Fort Point for a tour! Learn about the soldiers' lives at Fort Point, the fort's unique architecture, the defenses of the Golden Gate and lots more. Tours are scheduled daily at 11 a.m. and 3 p.m. and typically last 30 minutes. Staff availability may affect these tour times, please inquire upon arrival.
Events
Sat, Oct 26 10:30am-12:30pm
Entrance
Come and explore Fort Point, through your lens! Join a park photographer, to learn the basics of photography, and a park ranger to learn the history of the Fort.
Sunset at Point Bonita Lighthouse
Events
Sat, Oct 26 5:00pm-6:30pm
Point Bonita Lighthouse
Come watch the sunset on the Pacific Ocean and the moon rise over the Golden Gate Bridge from the dramatic landscape of Point Bonita in the Marin Headlands.
Sunset at Point Bonita Lighthouse
Events
Point Bonita Lighthouse
Come watch the sunset on the Pacific Ocean and the moon rise over the Golden Gate Bridge from the dramatic landscape of Point Bonita in the Marin Headlands.
Sunset at Point Bonita Lighthouse
Events
Point Bonita Lighthouse
Come watch the sunset on the Pacific Ocean and the moon rise over the Golden Gate Bridge from the dramatic landscape of Point Bonita in the Marin Headlands.
Alcatraz Historic Prisons
Events
Alcatraz Visitor Center
Join volunteers from the Friends of Civil War Alcatraz for a bi-annual day commemorating life on Fort Alcatraz.