NPS

Coyote in the Golden Gate National Parks
Event
Tennessee Valley Trailhead
Watch a spectacular Pacific sunset while listening for our local coyotes greeting a rising full moon! Reservations required; 415-331-1540.
Access to Adventure Day at the Presidio Tunnel Tops.
Events
Crissy Field Center
Join Support for Families for a family fun day at the Presidio Tunnel Tops! Learn about inclusive recreation, after school, and summer programs available in San Francisco, while exploring a brand-new accessible park.
Volunteers at work cleaning the boardwalk at Muir Woods
Events
Muir Woods Visitor Center
Join the Golden Gate National Recreation Area (GGNRA) at Muir Woods for a day of service celebrating Great American Outdoors Day on Friday August 4, 2023!
Day's End at Lands End
Events
USS San Francisco Memorial Parking Lot
Come join the San Francisco Amateur Astronomers for an evening of stargazing at Land’s End!
Muir Woods with ranger and kids
Events
Fri, Mar 01 1:15pm-1:30pm
Sat, Mar 02 1:15pm-1:30pm
Sun, Mar 03 1:15pm-1:30pm
Mon, Mar 04 1:15pm-1:30pm
Tue, Mar 05 1:15pm-1:30pm
Wed, Mar 06 1:15pm-1:30pm
Thu, Mar 07 1:15pm-1:30pm
Fri, Mar 08 1:15pm-1:30pm
Sat, Mar 09 1:15pm-1:30pm
Muir Woods Visitor Center
Join a Muir Woods Ranger in a grove of towering Coast Redwoods for a 15-minute talk.
Muir Woods with ranger and kids
Events
Fri, Mar 01 11:15am-11:30am
Sat, Mar 02 11:15am-11:30am
Sun, Mar 03 11:15am-11:30am
Mon, Mar 04 11:15am-11:30am
Tue, Mar 05 11:15am-11:30am
Wed, Mar 06 11:15am-11:30am
Thu, Mar 07 11:15am-11:30am
Fri, Mar 08 11:15am-11:30am
Sat, Mar 09 11:15am-11:30am
Muir Woods Visitor Center
Join a Muir Woods Ranger in a grove of towering Coast Redwoods for a 15-minute talk.
Park Rangers Takeo Kishi, left, and Jasmine Reinhardt at Muir Woods.
Events
Fri, Mar 01 10:00am-2:00pm
Sat, Mar 02 10:00am-2:00pm
Sun, Mar 03 10:00am-2:00pm
Mon, Mar 04 10:00am-2:00pm
Tue, Mar 05 10:00am-2:00pm
Wed, Mar 06 10:00am-2:00pm
Thu, Mar 07 10:00am-2:00pm
Fri, Mar 08 10:00am-2:00pm
Sat, Mar 09 10:00am-2:00pm
Muir Woods Visitor Center
Looking for trail suggestions and orientation? Saw something curious in the forest that you want to ask about? Need a junior ranger book? National Park Service Rangers are here to help!
Image of the front of the Presidio Visitor Center with the Golden Gate Bridge in the backgrounr
Events
Presidio Visitor Center
Join us in learning some of the history of the Presidio and the newly formed Presidio Tunnel Tops. We are meeting in front of the porch of the Presidio Visitor Centor at 11:30am.
Fort Point National Historic Site underneath the Golden Gate Bridge
Events
Fri, Mar 01 2:30pm-2:45pm
Sat, Mar 02 2:30pm-2:45pm
Sun, Mar 03 2:30pm-2:45pm
Mon, Mar 04 2:30pm-2:45pm
Thu, Mar 07 2:30pm-2:45pm
Fri, Mar 08 2:30pm-2:45pm
Sat, Mar 09 2:30pm-2:45pm
Sun, Mar 10 2:30pm-2:45pm
Mon, Mar 11 2:30pm-2:45pm
Thu, Mar 14 2:30pm-2:45pm
Fri, Mar 15 2:30pm-2:45pm
Sat, Mar 16 2:30pm-2:45pm
Sun, Mar 17 2:30pm-2:45pm
Mon, Mar 18 2:30pm-2:45pm
Thu, Mar 21 2:30pm-2:45pm
Fri, Mar 22 2:30pm-2:45pm
Sat, Mar 23 2:30pm-2:45pm
Sun, Mar 24 2:30pm-2:45pm
Mon, Mar 25 2:30pm-2:45pm
Thu, Mar 28 2:30pm-2:45pm
Fri, Mar 29 2:30pm-2:45pm
Sat, Mar 30 2:30pm-2:45pm
Sun, Mar 31 2:30pm-2:45pm
Mon, Apr 01 2:30pm-2:45pm
Thu, Apr 04 2:30pm-2:45pm
Fri, Apr 05 2:30pm-2:45pm
Sat, Apr 06 2:30pm-2:45pm
Sun, Apr 07 2:30pm-2:45pm
Mon, Apr 08 2:30pm-2:45pm
Thu, Apr 11 2:30pm-2:45pm
Fri, Apr 12 2:30pm-2:45pm
Sat, Apr 13 2:30pm-2:45pm
Sun, Apr 14 2:30pm-2:45pm
Mon, Apr 15 2:30pm-2:45pm
Thu, Apr 18 2:30pm-2:45pm
Fri, Apr 19 2:30pm-2:45pm
Sat, Apr 20 2:30pm-2:45pm
Sun, Apr 21 2:30pm-2:45pm
Mon, Apr 22 2:30pm-2:45pm
Thu, Apr 25 2:30pm-2:45pm
Fri, Apr 26 2:30pm-2:45pm
Sat, Apr 27 2:30pm-2:45pm
Sun, Apr 28 2:30pm-2:45pm
Mon, Apr 29 2:30pm-2:45pm
Fort Point Entrance
Join our Park Rangers in learning Fort Point's History in this 15 minute long talk. The program is accessible. The times of the program are 11:30 a.m., 1:30 p.m., and 2:30 p.m.
Alcatraz Historic Prisons
Events
Alcatraz Cellhouse - Dining Hall
The Formerly Incarcerated Speaker Series is a biweekly program on Alcatraz Island that lifts up and highlights the voices of people who have spent time inside of jails and prisons.