NPS

Fort Point National Historic Site underneath the Golden Gate Bridge
Events
Fri, Dec 02 1:30pm-Sat, Dec 03 1:45pm
Sat, Dec 03 1:30pm-Sun, Dec 04 1:45pm
Sun, Dec 04 1:30pm-Mon, Dec 05 1:45pm
Fri, Dec 09 1:30pm-Sat, Dec 10 1:45pm
Sat, Dec 10 1:30pm-Sun, Dec 11 1:45pm
Sun, Dec 11 1:30pm-Mon, Dec 12 1:45pm
Fri, Dec 16 1:30pm-Sat, Dec 17 1:45pm
Sat, Dec 17 1:30pm-Sun, Dec 18 1:45pm
Sun, Dec 18 1:30pm-Mon, Dec 19 1:45pm
Fri, Dec 23 1:30pm-Sat, Dec 24 1:45pm
Sat, Dec 24 1:30pm-Sun, Dec 25 1:45pm
Sun, Dec 25 1:30pm-Mon, Dec 26 1:45pm
Fri, Dec 30 1:30pm-Sat, Dec 31 1:45pm
Entrance
Join our Park Rangers in learning Fort Point's History in this 15 minute long talk. The program is accessible. The times of the program are 11:30am and 1:30pm.
NPS park ranger gives a candlelight tour to guests at Fort Point
Events
Sat, Dec 03 6:30pm
Sat, Dec 10 6:30pm
Sat, Dec 17 6:30pm
Sat, Dec 24 6:30pm
Sat, Dec 31 6:30pm
Sat, Jan 07 6:30pm
Sat, Jan 14 6:30pm
Sat, Jan 21 6:30pm
Sat, Jan 28 6:30pm
Sat, Feb 04 6:30pm
Sat, Feb 11 6:30pm
Sat, Feb 18 6:30pm
Sat, Feb 25 6:30pm
Fort Point
The Candlelight Tour of Fort Point is a popular guided program that allows visitors to experience the fort in a new light. This evening tour will maze through the shadows of the historic structure by candlelight and visitors will see the glimmering lights of the Golden Gate Bridge towering up above them.
People sit and lay on blankets all about the Golden Gate Meadow at Presidio Tunnel Tops.
Events
Presidio Tunnel Tops
*Cancelled* Enjoy family-friendly fun for all ages at First Sunday Afternoons at Presidio Tunnel Tops.
Four National Park Service rangers with faces painted stand around on Dia de los Muertos
Events
Presidio Tunnel Tops
Join National Park Rangers and participate in two days of Fiesta de Arte del Dia de los Muertos (Day of the Dead) family-friendly activities in the Presidio that include pintura de cara (facepainting), fiores de papal (paper flower making), and pinta calaca (skull painting and decorating).
Four National Park Service rangers with faces painted stand around on Dia de los Muertos
Events
Presidio Tunnel Tops
Join National Park Rangers and participate in two days of Fiesta de Arte del Dia de los Muertos (Day of the Dead) family-friendly activities in the Presidio that include pintura de cara (facepainting), fiores de papal (paper flower making), and pinta calaca (skull painting and decorating).
Built into the hillside, Presidio Steps face the Golden Gate Bridge.
Events
Presidio Tunnel Tops
Join Support for Families for a family fun day at the new Tunnel Tops Park in the Presidio! Learn about inclusive recreation, after school, and summer programs available in San Francisco, while exploring a brand-new accessible park.
Presidio Tunnel Tops Field Station interior filled with fun and educational tools and activities
Events
Field Station at Presidio Tunnel Tops
The Field Station is a new indoor park facility filled with an abundance of real objects, field specimens, tools and reading resources that connect visitors with the park’s natural and cultural history.
People sit and lay on blankets all about the Golden Gate Meadow at Presidio Tunnel Tops.
Events
Presidio Tunnel Tops
Enjoy family-friendly fun for all ages at First Sunday Afternoons at Presidio Tunnel Tops.
A Golden Gate National Recreation Area Park Ranger leads a discussion at Presidio Tunnel Tops Campfire Circle.
Events
Fri, Dec 02 4:00pm-4:30pm
Sat, Dec 03 4:00pm-4:30pm
Sun, Dec 04 4:00pm-4:30pm
Fri, Dec 09 4:00pm-4:30pm
Sat, Dec 10 4:00pm-4:30pm
Sun, Dec 11 4:00pm-4:30pm
Fri, Dec 16 4:00pm-4:30pm
Sat, Dec 17 4:00pm-4:30pm
Sun, Dec 18 4:00pm-4:30pm
Fri, Dec 23 4:00pm-4:30pm
Sat, Dec 24 4:00pm-4:30pm
Sun, Dec 25 4:00pm-4:30pm
Fri, Dec 30 4:00pm-4:30pm
Sat, Dec 31 4:00pm-4:30pm
Sun, Jan 01 4:00pm-4:30pm
Fri, Jan 06 4:00pm-4:30pm
Sat, Jan 07 4:00pm-4:30pm
Sun, Jan 08 4:00pm-4:30pm
Fri, Jan 13 4:00pm-4:30pm
Sat, Jan 14 4:00pm-4:30pm
Sun, Jan 15 4:00pm-4:30pm
Fri, Jan 20 4:00pm-4:30pm
Sat, Jan 21 4:00pm-4:30pm
Sun, Jan 22 4:00pm-4:30pm
Fri, Jan 27 4:00pm-4:30pm
Sat, Jan 28 4:00pm-4:30pm
Sun, Jan 29 4:00pm-4:30pm
Fri, Feb 03 4:00pm-4:30pm
Sat, Feb 04 4:00pm-4:30pm
Sun, Feb 05 4:00pm-4:30pm
Fri, Feb 10 4:00pm-4:30pm
Sat, Feb 11 4:00pm-4:30pm
Sun, Feb 12 4:00pm-4:30pm
Fri, Feb 17 4:00pm-4:30pm
Sat, Feb 18 4:00pm-4:30pm
Sun, Feb 19 4:00pm-4:30pm
Fri, Feb 24 4:00pm-4:30pm
Sat, Feb 25 4:00pm-4:30pm
Sun, Feb 26 4:00pm-4:30pm
Fri, Mar 03 4:00pm-4:30pm
Sat, Mar 04 4:00pm-4:30pm
Sun, Mar 05 4:00pm-4:30pm
Fri, Mar 10 4:00pm-4:30pm
Sat, Mar 11 4:00pm-4:30pm
Sun, Mar 12 4:00pm-4:30pm
Fri, Mar 17 4:00pm-4:30pm
Sat, Mar 18 4:00pm-4:30pm
Sun, Mar 19 4:00pm-4:30pm
Fri, Mar 24 4:00pm-4:30pm
Sat, Mar 25 4:00pm-4:30pm
Sun, Mar 26 4:00pm-4:30pm
Fri, Mar 31 4:00pm-4:30pm
Sat, Apr 01 4:00pm-4:30pm
Sun, Apr 02 4:00pm-4:30pm
Fri, Apr 07 4:00pm-4:30pm
Sat, Apr 08 4:00pm-4:30pm
Sun, Apr 09 4:00pm-4:30pm
Fri, Apr 14 4:00pm-4:30pm
Sat, Apr 15 4:00pm-4:30pm
Sun, Apr 16 4:00pm-4:30pm
Fri, Apr 21 4:00pm-4:30pm
Sat, Apr 22 4:00pm-4:30pm
Sun, Apr 23 4:00pm-4:30pm
Fri, Apr 28 4:00pm-4:30pm
Sat, Apr 29 4:00pm-4:30pm
Sun, Apr 30 4:00pm-4:30pm
Fri, May 05 4:00pm-4:30pm
Sat, May 06 4:00pm-4:30pm
Sun, May 07 4:00pm-4:30pm
Fri, May 12 4:00pm-4:30pm
Sat, May 13 4:00pm-4:30pm
Sun, May 14 4:00pm-4:30pm
Fri, May 19 4:00pm-4:30pm
Sat, May 20 4:00pm-4:30pm
Sun, May 21 4:00pm-4:30pm
Fri, May 26 4:00pm-4:30pm
Sat, May 27 4:00pm-4:30pm
Sun, May 28 4:00pm-4:30pm
Presidio Tunnel Tops
Join National Park Service rangers for free campfire talks at Presidio Tunnel Tops every Friday to Monday at 4 pm through Labor Day.​​
Dungeness crab
Event
Pier
Join rangers and docents at the Fort Baker Pier for a morning of crabbing! Call 415-331-1540 to reserve your spot.