NPS

Sunny day at Point Bonita Lighthouse
Events
Lighthouse Trailhead
Join park staff and volunteer docents for a tour down the Point Bonita Trail.
Image of the interior of Fort Point with the lighthouse
Events
Entrance
Join a ranger near the front entrance of Fort Point for a tour! Learn about the soldiers' lives at Fort Point, the fort's unique architecture, the defenses of the Golden Gate and lots more. Tours are scheduled daily at 11 a.m. and 3 p.m. and typically last 30 minutes. Staff availability may affect these tour times, please inquire upon arrival.
Image of the interior of Fort Point with the lighthouse
Events
Entrance
Join a ranger near the front entrance of Fort Point for a tour! Learn about the soldiers' lives at Fort Point, the fort's unique architecture, the defenses of the Golden Gate and lots more. Tours are scheduled daily at 11 a.m. and 3 p.m. and typically last 30 minutes. Staff availability may affect these tour times, please inquire upon arrival.
Muir Woods
Events
Muir Woods Visitor Center
Stroll through an old-growth redwood forest at sunrise, hear tall tales, soar in the sounds and smells, and hear the historical and ecological story of Muir Woods.
Muir Woods
Events
Muir Woods Visitor Center
Stroll through an old-growth redwood forest at sunrise, hear tall tales, soar in the sounds and smells, and hear the historical and ecological story of Muir Woods.
Muir Woods
Events
Muir Woods Visitor Center
Stroll through an old-growth redwood forest at sunrise, hear tall tales, soar in the sounds and smells, and hear the historical and ecological story of Muir Woods.
Muir Woods
Events
Muir Woods Visitor Center
Stroll through an old-growth redwood forest at sunrise, hear tall tales, soar in the sounds and smells, and hear the historical and ecological story of Muir Woods.
Sunny day at Point Bonita Lighthouse
Events
Sun, Jul 19 10:00am-11:30am
Sun, Jul 26 10:00am-11:30am
Sun, Aug 02 10:00am-11:30am
Sun, Aug 09 10:00am-11:30am
Sun, Aug 16 10:00am-11:30am
Sun, Aug 23 10:00am-11:30am
Sun, Aug 30 10:00am-11:30am
Sun, Sep 06 10:00am-11:30am
Sun, Sep 13 10:00am-11:30am
Sun, Sep 20 10:00am-11:30am
Sun, Sep 27 10:00am-11:30am
Sun, Oct 04 10:00am-11:30am
Sun, Oct 11 10:00am-11:30am
Sun, Oct 18 10:00am-11:30am
Sun, Oct 25 10:00am-11:30am
Sun, Nov 01 10:00am-11:30am
Sun, Nov 08 10:00am-11:30am
Sun, Nov 15 10:00am-11:30am
Sun, Nov 22 10:00am-11:30am
Sun, Nov 29 10:00am-11:30am
Sun, Dec 06 10:00am-11:30am
Sun, Dec 13 10:00am-11:30am
Sun, Dec 20 10:00am-11:30am
Sun, Dec 27 10:00am-11:30am
Lighthouse Trailhead
Join park staff and volunteer docents for a tour down the Point Bonita Trail.
event
Crissy Field Center
Head out to the marsh to hear magical Ohlone, Spanish, Mayan, Aztec, and Chinese moon myths, on a ranger-led walk. Learn how the harvest is celebrated around the world. Dirígete al pantano para escuchar mitos mágicos de la luna Ohlone, espanol, maya, azteca y chino en una caminata guiada por...
Muir Woods
Events
Muir Woods Visitor Center
Stroll through an old-growth redwood forest at sunrise, hear tall tales, soar in the sounds and smells, and hear the historical and ecological story of Muir Woods.