Adults

Preserving History for the Future Logo
Events
Presidio Visitor Center
Join us May 28th at 2 PM PDT for an online conversation with Academy Head Librarian and Archivist Rebekah Kim and National Park Service Archivist Amanda Williford about how we preserve history for the future.
event
Get ready for City Nature Challenge and celebrate the 50th anniversary of Earth Day by learning about nature near you and gaining practical skills for nature observation around your home and neighborhood.
event
Get ready for City Nature Challenge and celebrate the 50th anniversary of Earth Day by learning more about community (citizen) science and the importance of being a naturalist in the 21st century.
Golden Gate Maintenance Volunteers
Events
Thu, Jul 16 9:00am-12:00pm
Thu, Jul 23 9:00am-12:00pm
Thu, Jul 30 9:00am-12:00pm
Thu, Aug 06 9:00am-12:00pm
Thu, Aug 13 9:00am-12:00pm
Thu, Aug 20 9:00am-12:00pm
Thu, Aug 27 9:00am-12:00pm
Warming Hut
Help with vegetation management and site improvements at Sutro Heights and along the San Francisco shoreline.
Golden Gate Maintenance Volunteers at Ocean Beach
Events
Ocean Beach, Stairwell 17
Help restore and maintain historic landscapes and cultural resources along the shoreline of San Francisco.
Trail Stewardship Volunteers
Events
Ocean Beach - Stairwell # 5
Join the Golden Gate Trail Crew and help repair, maintain and enhance trails in the Golden Gate National Parks.
Battery Chamberlin at Baker Beach
Events
Battery Chamberlin
How can a 50-ton gun simply disappear? Learn this and other facts while helping load and aim the last operational gun of its kind.
Events
Fri, Jul 17 9:00am-12:00pm
Fri, Jul 24 9:00am-12:00pm
Fri, Jul 31 9:00am-12:00pm
Fri, Aug 07 9:00am-12:00pm
Fri, Aug 14 9:00am-12:00pm
Fri, Aug 21 9:00am-12:00pm
Fri, Aug 28 9:00am-12:00pm
Fort Mason Flagpole
Help with vegetation management and site improvements at Sutro Heights and along the San Francisco shoreline.
Events
Wed, Jul 15 9:00am-12:00pm
Wed, Jul 22 9:00am-12:00pm
Wed, Jul 29 9:00am-12:00pm
Wed, Aug 05 9:00am-12:00pm
Wed, Aug 12 9:00am-12:00pm
Wed, Aug 19 9:00am-12:00pm
Wed, Aug 26 9:00am-12:00pm
Sutro Heights Meeting Location
Help restore and maintain historic landscapes and cultural resources along the shoreline of San Francisco.
Sunny day at Point Bonita Lighthouse
Events
Lighthouse Trailhead
Join park staff and volunteer docents for a tour down the Point Bonita Trail.