Adults

Preserving History for the Future Logo
Events
Presidio Visitor Center
Join us May 28th at 2 PM PDT for an online conversation with Academy Head Librarian and Archivist Rebekah Kim and National Park Service Archivist Amanda Williford about how we preserve history for the future.
event
Get ready for City Nature Challenge and celebrate the 50th anniversary of Earth Day by learning about nature near you and gaining practical skills for nature observation around your home and neighborhood.
event
Get ready for City Nature Challenge and celebrate the 50th anniversary of Earth Day by learning more about community (citizen) science and the importance of being a naturalist in the 21st century.
Golden Gate Maintenance Volunteers
Events
Thu, Sep 24 9:00am-12:00pm
Thu, Oct 01 9:00am-12:00pm
Thu, Oct 08 9:00am-12:00pm
Thu, Oct 15 9:00am-12:00pm
Thu, Oct 22 9:00am-12:00pm
Thu, Oct 29 9:00am-12:00pm
Thu, Nov 05 9:00am-12:00pm
Thu, Nov 12 9:00am-12:00pm
Thu, Nov 19 9:00am-12:00pm
Thu, Nov 26 9:00am-12:00pm
Thu, Dec 03 9:00am-12:00pm
Thu, Dec 10 9:00am-12:00pm
Thu, Dec 17 9:00am-12:00pm
Thu, Dec 24 9:00am-12:00pm
Thu, Dec 31 9:00am-12:00pm
Warming Hut
Help with vegetation management and site improvements at Sutro Heights and along the San Francisco shoreline.
Golden Gate Maintenance Volunteers at Ocean Beach
Events
Fri, Oct 09 9:00am-12:00pm
Fri, Nov 13 9:00am-12:00pm
Fri, Dec 11 9:00am-12:00pm
Ocean Beach, Stairwell 17
Help restore and maintain historic landscapes and cultural resources along the shoreline of San Francisco.
Trail Stewardship Volunteers
Events
Sat, Oct 17 9:00am-12:00pm
Sat, Nov 21 9:00am-12:00pm
Sat, Dec 19 9:00am-12:00pm
Ocean Beach - Stairwell # 5
Join the Golden Gate Trail Crew and help repair, maintain and enhance trails in the Golden Gate National Parks.
Battery Chamberlin at Baker Beach
Events
Battery Chamberlin
How can a 50-ton gun simply disappear? Learn this and other facts while helping load and aim the last operational gun of its kind.
Events
Fri, Sep 25 9:00am-12:00pm
Fri, Oct 02 9:00am-12:00pm
Fri, Oct 09 9:00am-12:00pm
Fri, Oct 16 9:00am-12:00pm
Fri, Oct 23 9:00am-12:00pm
Fri, Oct 30 9:00am-12:00pm
Fri, Nov 06 9:00am-12:00pm
Fri, Nov 13 9:00am-12:00pm
Fri, Nov 20 9:00am-12:00pm
Fri, Nov 27 9:00am-12:00pm
Fri, Dec 04 9:00am-12:00pm
Fri, Dec 11 9:00am-12:00pm
Fri, Dec 18 9:00am-12:00pm
Fri, Dec 25 9:00am-12:00pm
Fort Mason Flagpole
Help with vegetation management and site improvements at Sutro Heights and along the San Francisco shoreline.
Events
Wed, Sep 23 9:00am-12:00pm
Wed, Sep 30 9:00am-12:00pm
Wed, Oct 07 9:00am-12:00pm
Wed, Oct 14 9:00am-12:00pm
Wed, Oct 21 9:00am-12:00pm
Wed, Oct 28 9:00am-12:00pm
Wed, Nov 04 9:00am-12:00pm
Wed, Nov 11 9:00am-12:00pm
Wed, Nov 18 9:00am-12:00pm
Wed, Nov 25 9:00am-12:00pm
Wed, Dec 02 9:00am-12:00pm
Wed, Dec 09 9:00am-12:00pm
Wed, Dec 16 9:00am-12:00pm
Wed, Dec 23 9:00am-12:00pm
Wed, Dec 30 9:00am-12:00pm
Sutro Heights Meeting Location
Help restore and maintain historic landscapes and cultural resources along the shoreline of San Francisco.
Sunny day at Point Bonita Lighthouse
Events
Lighthouse Trailhead
Join park staff and volunteer docents for a tour down the Point Bonita Trail.