Public

Image of the interior of Fort Point with the lighthouse
event
Fri, Jun 21 11:00am-3:00pm
Sat, Jun 22 11:00am-3:00pm
Sun, Jun 23 11:00am-3:00pm
Fri, Jun 28 11:00am-3:00pm
Sat, Jun 29 11:00am-3:00pm
Sun, Jun 30 11:00am-3:00pm
Fri, Jul 05 11:00am-3:00pm
Sat, Jul 06 11:00am-3:00pm
Sun, Jul 07 11:00am-3:00pm
Fri, Jul 12 11:00am-3:00pm
Sat, Jul 13 11:00am-3:00pm
Sun, Jul 14 11:00am-3:00pm
Fri, Jul 19 11:00am-3:00pm
Sat, Jul 20 11:00am-3:00pm
Sun, Jul 21 11:00am-3:00pm
Fri, Jul 26 11:00am-3:00pm
Sat, Jul 27 11:00am-3:00pm
Sun, Jul 28 11:00am-3:00pm
Fri, Aug 02 11:00am-3:00pm
Sat, Aug 03 11:00am-3:00pm
Sun, Aug 04 11:00am-3:00pm
Fri, Aug 09 11:00am-3:00pm
Sat, Aug 10 11:00am-3:00pm
Sun, Aug 11 11:00am-3:00pm
Fri, Aug 16 11:00am-3:00pm
Sat, Aug 17 11:00am-3:00pm
Sun, Aug 18 11:00am-3:00pm
Fri, Aug 23 11:00am-3:00pm
Sat, Aug 24 11:00am-3:00pm
Sun, Aug 25 11:00am-3:00pm
Fri, Aug 30 11:00am-3:00pm
Sat, Aug 31 11:00am-3:00pm
Sun, Sep 01 11:00am-3:00pm
Fri, Sep 06 11:00am-3:00pm
Sat, Sep 07 11:00am-3:00pm
Sun, Sep 08 11:00am-3:00pm
Fri, Sep 13 11:00am-3:00pm
Sat, Sep 14 11:00am-3:00pm
Sun, Sep 15 11:00am-3:00pm
Fri, Sep 20 11:00am-3:00pm
Sat, Sep 21 11:00am-3:00pm
Sun, Sep 22 11:00am-3:00pm
Fri, Sep 27 11:00am-3:00pm
Sat, Sep 28 11:00am-3:00pm
Sun, Sep 29 11:00am-3:00pm
Fri, Oct 04 11:00am-3:00pm
Sat, Oct 05 11:00am-3:00pm
Sun, Oct 06 11:00am-3:00pm
Fri, Oct 11 11:00am-3:00pm
Sat, Oct 12 11:00am-3:00pm
Sun, Oct 13 11:00am-3:00pm
Fri, Oct 18 11:00am-3:00pm
Sat, Oct 19 11:00am-3:00pm
Sun, Oct 20 11:00am-3:00pm
Fri, Oct 25 11:00am-3:00pm
Sat, Oct 26 11:00am-3:00pm
Sun, Oct 27 11:00am-3:00pm
Fri, Nov 01 11:00am-3:00pm
Sat, Nov 02 11:00am-3:00pm
Sun, Nov 03 11:00am-3:00pm
Fri, Nov 08 11:00am-3:00pm
Sat, Nov 09 11:00am-3:00pm
Sun, Nov 10 11:00am-3:00pm
Fri, Nov 15 11:00am-3:00pm
Sat, Nov 16 11:00am-3:00pm
Sun, Nov 17 11:00am-3:00pm
Fri, Nov 22 11:00am-3:00pm
Sat, Nov 23 11:00am-3:00pm
Sun, Nov 24 11:00am-3:00pm
Fri, Nov 29 11:00am-3:00pm
Sat, Nov 30 11:00am-3:00pm
Sun, Dec 01 11:00am-3:00pm
Fri, Dec 06 11:00am-3:00pm
Sat, Dec 07 11:00am-3:00pm
Sun, Dec 08 11:00am-3:00pm
Fri, Dec 13 11:00am-3:00pm
Sat, Dec 14 11:00am-3:00pm
Sun, Dec 15 11:00am-3:00pm
Fri, Dec 20 11:00am-3:00pm
Sat, Dec 21 11:00am-3:00pm
Sun, Dec 22 11:00am-3:00pm
Fri, Dec 27 11:00am-3:00pm
Sat, Dec 28 11:00am-3:00pm
Sun, Dec 29 11:00am-3:00pm
Fri, Jan 03 11:00am-3:00pm
Sat, Jan 04 11:00am-3:00pm
Sun, Jan 05 11:00am-3:00pm
Fri, Jan 10 11:00am-3:00pm
Sat, Jan 11 11:00am-3:00pm
Sun, Jan 12 11:00am-3:00pm
Fri, Jan 17 11:00am-3:00pm
Sat, Jan 18 11:00am-3:00pm
Sun, Jan 19 11:00am-3:00pm
Fri, Jan 24 11:00am-3:00pm
Sat, Jan 25 11:00am-3:00pm
Sun, Jan 26 11:00am-3:00pm
Fri, Jan 31 11:00am-3:00pm
Sat, Feb 01 11:00am-3:00pm
Sun, Feb 02 11:00am-3:00pm
Fri, Feb 07 11:00am-3:00pm
Sat, Feb 08 11:00am-3:00pm
Sun, Feb 09 11:00am-3:00pm
Fri, Feb 14 11:00am-3:00pm
Sat, Feb 15 11:00am-3:00pm
Sun, Feb 16 11:00am-3:00pm
Fri, Feb 21 11:00am-3:00pm
Sat, Feb 22 11:00am-3:00pm
Sun, Feb 23 11:00am-3:00pm
Fri, Feb 28 11:00am-3:00pm
Sat, Feb 29 11:00am-3:00pm
Sun, Mar 01 11:00am-3:00pm
Fri, Mar 06 11:00am-3:00pm
Sat, Mar 07 11:00am-3:00pm
Sun, Mar 08 11:00am-3:00pm
Fri, Mar 13 11:00am-3:00pm
Sat, Mar 14 11:00am-3:00pm
Sun, Mar 15 11:00am-3:00pm
Fri, Mar 20 11:00am-3:00pm
Sat, Mar 21 11:00am-3:00pm
Sun, Mar 22 11:00am-3:00pm
Fri, Mar 27 11:00am-3:00pm
Sat, Mar 28 11:00am-3:00pm
Sun, Mar 29 11:00am-3:00pm
Fri, Apr 03 11:00am-3:00pm
Sat, Apr 04 11:00am-3:00pm
Sun, Apr 05 11:00am-3:00pm
Fri, Apr 10 11:00am-3:00pm
Sat, Apr 11 11:00am-3:00pm
Sun, Apr 12 11:00am-3:00pm
Fri, Apr 17 11:00am-3:00pm
Sat, Apr 18 11:00am-3:00pm
Sun, Apr 19 11:00am-3:00pm
Fri, Apr 24 11:00am-3:00pm
Sat, Apr 25 11:00am-3:00pm
Sun, Apr 26 11:00am-3:00pm
Fri, May 01 11:00am-3:00pm
Sat, May 02 11:00am-3:00pm
Sun, May 03 11:00am-3:00pm
Fri, May 08 11:00am-3:00pm
Sat, May 09 11:00am-3:00pm
Sun, May 10 11:00am-3:00pm
Fri, May 15 11:00am-3:00pm
Sat, May 16 11:00am-3:00pm
Sun, May 17 11:00am-3:00pm
Fri, May 22 11:00am-3:00pm
Sat, May 23 11:00am-3:00pm
Sun, May 24 11:00am-3:00pm
Entrance
Join a ranger near the front entrance of Fort Point for a tour! Learn about the soldiers' lives at Fort Point, the fort's unique architecture, the defenses of the Golden Gate and lots more. Tours are scheduled daily at 11 a.m. and 3 p.m. and typically last 30 minutes. Staff availability may affect these tour times, please inquire upon arrival.
Alcatraz Waterbirds Tour
Birding
Tue, Jun 18 8:00am-11:00am
Pier 33
Join Corny Foster, waterbird docent, to learn about the amazing bird communities on Alcatraz!
Nature Journal Club, Safari Sketching
Our Work
Presidio Building 989
Join the Nature Journal Club for a 1.5 hour workshop on an important fundamental skill in building your field sketching skills! June's workshop will be taught by John Muir Laws and will focus on sketching animals that might be seen on safari.
Mori Point Biodiversity Walk
event
Mori Point Gate
Come help us find representatives of as many different phyla (major life forms) at Mori Point. Think of it as trying to find as many different major branches on the tree of life, rather than counting the leaves (species). Depending on participants interest we may also look at shrub and tree diversity. No prior knowledge necessary.
Image of the Presidio Main Post Parade Ground with the Bay in the distance
Events
Sat, Jun 29 2:00pm-3:30pm
Presidio Visitor Center
Join a Presidio Docent for an interpretive walk around the Main Post to learn the past and present uses of the buildings.
Image of the Presidio Main Post Parade Ground with the Bay in the distance
Events
Sun, Jun 23 11:00am-12:30pm
Presidio Visitor Center
Join a Presidio Docent for an interpretive walk around the Main Post to learn the past and present uses of the buildings.
Image of the Presidio Main Post Parade Ground with the Bay in the distance
Events
Presidio Visitor Center
Join a Presidio Docent for an interpretive walk around the Main Post to learn the past and present uses of the buildings.
Events
Sun, Jun 30 5:45am-10:15am
Muir Woods Visitor Center
Stroll through an old-growth redwood forest at sunrise, hear tall tales, soar in the sounds and smells, and hear the historical and ecological story of Muir Woods.
Mori Point Biodiversity Walk
event
Mori Point Gate
Come help us find representatives of as many different phyla (major life forms) at Mori Point. Think of it as trying to find as many different major branches on the tree of life, rather than counting the leaves (species). Depending on participants interest we may also look at shrub and tree diversity. No prior knowledge necessary.
Shot of Golden Gate Bridge from Crissy Field Area
event
Crissy Field Center
Led by one of our talented park volunteer photographers, this class is for those who have an interest in getting better photographs with their cameras. It is designed to take beginners who are using the “Auto” mode most of the time and want to use the other features to improve their results.