Public

Tracking for Journalers
Our Work
Crissy Field Center
Join the Nature Journal Club for a 1.5 hour workshop on an important fundamental skill in building your field sketching skills! October's workshop is taught by guest instructor and tracker Marley Peifer and will focus on how to add tracking details to your nature journal.
event
Family-friendly social to learn about adapting the Mill Valley-Sausalito Pathway and Bothin Marsh to sea level rise.
event
Rock Spring Trailhead (intersection of Pantoll Rd & Ridgecrest Blvd)
Due to environmental conditions leading to increased wildfire risks and local power outages, this event has been canceled. Did you know that some grasslands on Mt. Tam are shrinking? Join our efforts to maintain these important areas! This event is part of the Nature Space program , offered in partnership...
Image of the interior of Fort Point with the lighthouse
Events
Fri, Nov 15 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sat, Nov 16 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sun, Nov 17 3:00pm-3:30pm
Fri, Nov 22 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sat, Nov 23 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sun, Nov 24 3:00pm-3:30pm
Fri, Nov 29 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sat, Nov 30 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sun, Dec 01 3:00pm-3:30pm
Fri, Dec 06 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sat, Dec 07 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sun, Dec 08 3:00pm-3:30pm
Fri, Dec 13 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sat, Dec 14 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sun, Dec 15 3:00pm-3:30pm
Fri, Dec 20 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sat, Dec 21 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sun, Dec 22 3:00pm-3:30pm
Fri, Dec 27 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sat, Dec 28 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sun, Dec 29 3:00pm-3:30pm
Fri, Jan 03 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sat, Jan 04 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sun, Jan 05 3:00pm-3:30pm
Fri, Jan 10 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sat, Jan 11 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sun, Jan 12 3:00pm-3:30pm
Fri, Jan 17 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sat, Jan 18 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sun, Jan 19 3:00pm-3:30pm
Fri, Jan 24 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sat, Jan 25 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sun, Jan 26 3:00pm-3:30pm
Fri, Jan 31 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sat, Feb 01 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sun, Feb 02 3:00pm-3:30pm
Fri, Feb 07 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sat, Feb 08 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sun, Feb 09 3:00pm-3:30pm
Fri, Feb 14 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sat, Feb 15 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sun, Feb 16 3:00pm-3:30pm
Fri, Feb 21 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sat, Feb 22 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sun, Feb 23 3:00pm-3:30pm
Fri, Feb 28 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sat, Feb 29 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sun, Mar 01 3:00pm-3:30pm
Fri, Mar 06 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sat, Mar 07 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sun, Mar 08 3:00pm-3:30pm
Fri, Mar 13 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sat, Mar 14 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sun, Mar 15 3:00pm-3:30pm
Fri, Mar 20 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sat, Mar 21 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sun, Mar 22 3:00pm-3:30pm
Fri, Mar 27 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sat, Mar 28 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sun, Mar 29 3:00pm-3:30pm
Fri, Apr 03 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sat, Apr 04 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sun, Apr 05 3:00pm-3:30pm
Fri, Apr 10 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sat, Apr 11 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sun, Apr 12 3:00pm-3:30pm
Fri, Apr 17 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sat, Apr 18 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sun, Apr 19 3:00pm-3:30pm
Fri, Apr 24 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sat, Apr 25 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sun, Apr 26 3:00pm-3:30pm
Fri, May 01 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sat, May 02 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sun, May 03 3:00pm-3:30pm
Fri, May 08 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sat, May 09 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sun, May 10 3:00pm-3:30pm
Fri, May 15 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sat, May 16 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sun, May 17 3:00pm-3:30pm
Fri, May 22 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sat, May 23 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sun, May 24 3:00pm-3:30pm
Entrance
Join a ranger near the front entrance of Fort Point for a tour! Learn about the soldiers' lives at Fort Point, the fort's unique architecture, the defenses of the Golden Gate and lots more. Tours are scheduled daily at 11 a.m. and 3 p.m. and typically last 30 minutes. Staff availability may affect these tour times, please inquire upon arrival.
Sunset at Point Bonita Lighthouse
Events
Point Bonita Lighthouse
Come watch the sunset on the Pacific Ocean and the moon rise over the Golden Gate Bridge from the dramatic landscape of Point Bonita in the Marin Headlands.
Sunset at Point Bonita Lighthouse
Events
Point Bonita Lighthouse
Come watch the sunset on the Pacific Ocean and the moon rise over the Golden Gate Bridge from the dramatic landscape of Point Bonita in the Marin Headlands.
Sunset at Point Bonita Lighthouse
Events
Point Bonita Lighthouse
Come watch the sunset on the Pacific Ocean and the moon rise over the Golden Gate Bridge from the dramatic landscape of Point Bonita in the Marin Headlands.
Shot of Golden Gate Bridge from Crissy Field Area
event
Crissy Field Center
Led by one of our talented park volunteer photographers, this class is for those who have an interest in getting better photographs with their cameras. It is designed to take beginners who are using the “Auto” mode most of the time and want to use the other features to improve their results.
One Tam Roving Ranger
event
Alpine Dam
The Roving Ranger will be visiting Alpine Dam to help celebrate its 100th birthday with trivia games, prizes and celebratory snacks. If you are hiking, biking, or strolling along this spectacular area, stop by for a visit and learn more about Alpine Dam. We'll be parked next to Alpine Dam...
event
Sat, Nov 16 9:00am-12:00pm
Hal Brown Park at Creekside
Come join this community-based effort to install a diversity of native plants and improve animal habitat at a site once dominated by weeds! We will be mulching, planting, and/ or weeding next to a tidal marsh with a view of Mt. Tam. Work is mildly strenuous and involves bending, pulling,...