Volunteer

Presidio Volunteer
Events
Presidio Main Post Transit Center
Help tend to the health of the Presidio’s historic forests.
Presidio Volunteer
Events
Presidio Main Post Transit Center
Help enhance the Presidio’s historic gardens and grounds, as well as support the park efforts to become a model of environmental sustainability.
Presidio Intern at Work
Events
Presidio Main Post Transit Center
Help restore natural areas and create important wildlife corridors in the Presidio of San Francisco.
Volunteer
Presidio Main Post Transit Center
Help restore natural areas and create important wildlife corridors in the Presidio of San Francisco.
Volunteer at the Presidio
Volunteer
Sat, Jul 09 9:00am-12:00pm
Sat, Jul 16 9:00am-12:00pm
Sat, Jul 23 9:00am-12:00pm
Sat, Jul 30 9:00am-12:00pm
Sat, Aug 06 9:00am-12:00pm
Sat, Aug 13 9:00am-12:00pm
Sat, Aug 20 9:00am-12:00pm
Sat, Aug 27 9:00am-12:00pm
Sat, Sep 03 9:00am-12:00pm
Sat, Sep 10 9:00am-12:00pm
Sat, Sep 17 9:00am-12:00pm
Sat, Sep 24 9:00am-12:00pm
Sat, Oct 01 9:00am-12:00pm
Sat, Oct 08 9:00am-12:00pm
Sat, Oct 15 9:00am-12:00pm
Sat, Oct 22 9:00am-12:00pm
Sat, Oct 29 9:00am-12:00pm
Sat, Nov 05 9:00am-12:00pm
Sat, Nov 12 9:00am-12:00pm
Sat, Nov 19 9:00am-12:00pm
Sat, Nov 26 9:00am-12:00pm
Sat, Dec 03 9:00am-12:00pm
Sat, Dec 10 9:00am-12:00pm
Sat, Dec 17 9:00am-12:00pm
Sat, Dec 24 9:00am-12:00pm
Sat, Dec 31 9:00am-12:00pm
Presidio Transit Center
Help restore natural areas and create important wildlife corridors in the Presidio of San Francisco.
Presidio Nursery volunteers work with seeds
Events
Presidio Native Plant Nursery
Learn to grow and care for native plants while helping to preserve and restore your national park.
Volunteers wash pots at the Fort Funston Nursery
Volunteer
Fort Funston Native Plant Nursery and Volunteer Program
Learn to grow and care for native plants while helping to preserve and restore your national park.
A group transplants coyote brush.
Volunteer
Learn to grow and care for native plants while helping to preserve and restore your national park.
volunteer; Earth Day
Volunteer
Celebrate Earth Day and its 50th anniversary by helping out in the Golden Gate National Parks!
Trail Stewardship Volunteers
Events
Join the Orchard Trail Stewardship program and help restore sensitive mission blue butterfly habitat and maintain the historic fruit orchard trees by the trailhead.