Presidio Forest Stewards

Parks Powered by Volunteers

Share

Presidio Volunteer

When: Fridays, 9 am–Noon;

Where: Meet at the Presidio Transit Center on the bay-facing side of the building a few minutes prior to the start of the program for a prompt 9:00 am departure. Volunteers will be shuttled by van to the project site.​

​​​​Forest Stewards tend to young trees in the Presidio’s reforestation areas. Learn about urban forestry and arboriculture, while assisting with forest maintenance through planting, weeding, mulching, and other stewardship activities.​

Check the Presidio Trust website for additional updates.

Groups

Groups of five or more may require special arrangements and must be confirmed in advance. Visit our Groups volunteer page to learn more.

Age, Skills, What to Bring:

  • Volunteers of all ages are welcome. Read our Youth Policy Guidelines (PDF) for youth under the age of 15.
  • Bring your completed Presidio Trust Volunteer Agreement Form (PDF). Volunteers under the age of 18 must have the parent/guardian approval section signed.
  • We'll be working rain or shine. Wear clothes that can get dirty. Long pants and closed-toe shoes are required. Bring layers for changing weather and rain gear if necessary.
  • Bring a personal water bottle and sunscreen.
  • No experience necessary. Training and tools will be provided. Fulfills community service requirements.

The Golden Gate National Parks Volunteer Program is a cooperative parkwide effort of the Golden Gate National Parks Conservancy, the National Park Service, and the Presidio Trust.

215 Lincoln Blvd.
San Francisco, CA 94129

Event Type

Audience Type

Cost

$0

Upcoming Event Dates

Add to Calendar
Fri, 08/23/2019 9:00AM-12:00PM
Add to Calendar
Fri, 08/30/2019 9:00AM-12:00PM
Add to Calendar
Fri, 09/06/2019 9:00AM-12:00PM
Add to Calendar
Fri, 09/13/2019 9:00AM-12:00PM
Add to Calendar
Fri, 09/20/2019 9:00AM-12:00PM
Add to Calendar
Fri, 09/27/2019 9:00AM-12:00PM
Add to Calendar
Fri, 10/04/2019 9:00AM-12:00PM
Add to Calendar
Fri, 10/11/2019 9:00AM-12:00PM
Add to Calendar
Fri, 10/18/2019 9:00AM-12:00PM
Add to Calendar
Fri, 10/25/2019 9:00AM-12:00PM

Past Event Dates

Fri, 08/16/2019 9:00AM-12:00PM
Fri, 08/09/2019 9:00AM-12:00PM
Fri, 08/02/2019 9:00AM-12:00PM
Fri, 07/26/2019 9:00AM-12:00PM
Fri, 07/19/2019 9:00AM-12:00PM
Fri, 07/12/2019 9:00AM-12:00PM
Fri, 06/28/2019 9:00AM-12:00PM
Fri, 06/21/2019 9:00AM-12:00PM
Fri, 06/14/2019 9:00AM-12:00PM
Fri, 06/07/2019 9:00AM-12:00PM

Contact us!

volunteer@presidiotrust.gov
(415) 561-5332

You Can Ensure That Our Parks Will Always Welcome All

More than ever, we need public lands where communities can come together