Gardening

Presidio Volunteer
Events
Temporary Presidio Transit Center
Help enhance the Presidio’s historic gardens and grounds, as well as support the park efforts to become a model of environmental sustainability.
Presidio Volunteer
Events
Temporary Presidio Transit Center
Help enhance the Presidio’s historic gardens and grounds, as well as support the park efforts to become a model of environmental sustainability.
Volunteers Working in Black Point Historic Gardens
Events
Black Point Meeting Location
Help us restore the long-neglected gardens of East Black Point, a spectacular park site tucked away above the bustling San Francisco waterfront.
Volunteers Working in Black Point Historic Gardens
Events
Tue, Jan 21 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Jan 28 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Feb 04 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Feb 11 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Feb 18 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Feb 25 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Mar 03 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Mar 10 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Mar 17 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Mar 24 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Mar 31 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Apr 07 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Apr 14 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Apr 21 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Apr 28 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, May 05 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, May 12 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, May 19 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, May 26 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Jun 02 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Jun 09 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Jun 16 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Jun 23 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Jun 30 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Jul 07 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Jul 14 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Jul 21 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Jul 28 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Aug 04 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Aug 11 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Aug 18 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Aug 25 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Sep 01 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Sep 08 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Sep 15 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Sep 22 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Sep 29 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Oct 06 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Oct 13 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Oct 20 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Oct 27 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Nov 03 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Nov 10 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Nov 17 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Nov 24 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Dec 01 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Dec 08 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Dec 15 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Dec 22 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Dec 29 9:00am-12:00pm
Black Point Meeting Location
Help us restore the long-neglected gardens of East Black Point, a spectacular park site tucked away above the bustling San Francisco waterfront.
The Alcatraz Historic Gardens with the Rock's famed water tower in the background.
Gateways Article
Shelagh Fritz, Program Manager for Alcatraz Historic Gardens, has worked to install an innovative rainwater catchment system on the Rock. We sat down with Shelagh to learn more.
Volunteers Working in Black Point Historic Garden
Volunteer
When: Every Tuesday and 3rd Saturday, 9 am–Noon Where: Fort Mason, San Francisco – Help us restore the long-neglected gardens of East Black Point, a spectacular park site tucked away above the bustling San Francisco waterfront.
Soil mixing
Park E-Ventures Article
On a crisp morning in April, the Parks Conservancy and the Presidio Trust made in a 46-cubic yards of soil, enough to feed tens of thousands of native plants throughout the parks. The “recipe” and procedure behind this many-handed effort is a must-read for any dirt devotee.
Volunteers Working in Black Point Historic Gardens
Events
Black Point Meeting Location
Help us restore the long-neglected gardens of East Black Point, a spectacular park site tucked away above the bustling San Francisco waterfront.
Alcatraz Historic Gardens Volunteers
Volunteer
When: Wednesdays and Fridays, 8 am–Noon – Help restore and maintain gardens once tended by the island’s military and penitentiary residents, bringing living color and vibrancy to the Rock.
Volunteer on Alcatraz Island
Events
Alcatraz Gardens
Help restore and maintain gardens once tended by the island’s military and penitentiary residents—add life, color, and vibrancy to the Rock.