Educators

Battery Chamberlin at Baker Beach
Events
Sat, Apr 04 11:00am-Sun, Apr 05 3:00pm
Battery Chamberlin
How can a 50-ton gun simply disappear? Learn this and other facts while helping load and aim the last operational gun of its kind.
Sunny day at Point Bonita Lighthouse
Events
Lighthouse Trailhead
Join park staff and volunteer docents for a tour down the Point Bonita Trail.
Muir Woods
Events
Muir Woods Visitor Center
Stroll through an old-growth redwood forest at sunrise, hear tall tales, soar in the sounds and smells, and hear the historical and ecological story of Muir Woods.
Muir Woods
Events
Muir Woods Visitor Center
Stroll through an old-growth redwood forest at sunrise, hear tall tales, soar in the sounds and smells, and hear the historical and ecological story of Muir Woods.
Muir Woods
Events
Muir Woods Visitor Center
Stroll through an old-growth redwood forest at sunrise, hear tall tales, soar in the sounds and smells, and hear the historical and ecological story of Muir Woods.
Muir Woods
Events
Sun, Apr 26 6:00am-11:00am
Muir Woods Visitor Center
Stroll through an old-growth redwood forest at sunrise, hear tall tales, soar in the sounds and smells, and hear the historical and ecological story of Muir Woods.
Smoky-gilled hypholoma mushroom
Events
Lake Lagunitas Parking Lot
Join Marin Municipal Water District, One Tam and the California Academy of Sciences at Lake Lagunitas to investigate mushroom biodiversity in this mycoblitz. Hone your naturalist skills, participate in community (citizen) projects through the North American Mycoflora Project and iNaturalist and become our scientific collaborator for a day!
Muir Woods
Events
Muir Woods Visitor Center
Stroll through an old-growth redwood forest at sunrise, hear tall tales, soar in the sounds and smells, and hear the historical and ecological story of Muir Woods.
event
Pantoll Campground Parking Lot
Join us to learn about climate change impacts to the Bay Area and Mt. Tam!
Sunny day at Point Bonita Lighthouse
Events
Sun, Apr 12 10:00am-11:30am
Sun, Apr 19 10:00am-11:30am
Sun, Apr 26 10:00am-11:30am
Sun, May 03 10:00am-11:30am
Sun, May 10 10:00am-11:30am
Sun, May 17 10:00am-11:30am
Sun, May 24 10:00am-11:30am
Sun, May 31 10:00am-11:30am
Sun, Jun 07 10:00am-11:30am
Sun, Jun 14 10:00am-11:30am
Sun, Jun 21 10:00am-11:30am
Sun, Jun 28 10:00am-11:30am
Sun, Jul 05 10:00am-11:30am
Sun, Jul 12 10:00am-11:30am
Sun, Jul 19 10:00am-11:30am
Sun, Jul 26 10:00am-11:30am
Sun, Aug 02 10:00am-11:30am
Sun, Aug 09 10:00am-11:30am
Sun, Aug 16 10:00am-11:30am
Sun, Aug 23 10:00am-11:30am
Sun, Aug 30 10:00am-11:30am
Sun, Sep 06 10:00am-11:30am
Sun, Sep 13 10:00am-11:30am
Sun, Sep 20 10:00am-11:30am
Sun, Sep 27 10:00am-11:30am
Sun, Oct 04 10:00am-11:30am
Sun, Oct 11 10:00am-11:30am
Sun, Oct 18 10:00am-11:30am
Sun, Oct 25 10:00am-11:30am
Sun, Nov 01 10:00am-11:30am
Sun, Nov 08 10:00am-11:30am
Sun, Nov 15 10:00am-11:30am
Sun, Nov 22 10:00am-11:30am
Sun, Nov 29 10:00am-11:30am
Sun, Dec 06 10:00am-11:30am
Sun, Dec 13 10:00am-11:30am
Sun, Dec 20 10:00am-11:30am
Sun, Dec 27 10:00am-11:30am
Lighthouse Trailhead
Join park staff and volunteer docents for a tour down the Point Bonita Trail.