Tours

View toward the ocean from Sweeney Ridge
Events
Commemorating 10,000 years of Ohlone Settlement in San Mateo County & The 250th Anniversary of the Portola’ Expedition Sighting of San Francisco Bay. Hosted at the Pacifica Community Center (540 Crespi Drive), there will be ranger-guided hikes to the Sweeney Ridge site and a dedication ceremony with political dignitaries dedicating...
Four National Park Service rangers with faces painted stand around on Dia de los Muertos
event
Many Latin American cultures celebrate life and honor their heritage through art and stories. Join us to sample yummy cultural treats, create traditional Day of the Dead art and celebrate our heritage.
Image of the interior of Fort Point with the lighthouse
Events
Fri, Nov 15 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sat, Nov 16 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sun, Nov 17 3:00pm-3:30pm
Fri, Nov 22 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sat, Nov 23 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sun, Nov 24 3:00pm-3:30pm
Fri, Nov 29 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sat, Nov 30 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sun, Dec 01 3:00pm-3:30pm
Fri, Dec 06 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sat, Dec 07 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sun, Dec 08 3:00pm-3:30pm
Fri, Dec 13 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sat, Dec 14 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sun, Dec 15 3:00pm-3:30pm
Fri, Dec 20 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sat, Dec 21 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sun, Dec 22 3:00pm-3:30pm
Fri, Dec 27 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sat, Dec 28 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sun, Dec 29 3:00pm-3:30pm
Fri, Jan 03 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sat, Jan 04 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sun, Jan 05 3:00pm-3:30pm
Fri, Jan 10 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sat, Jan 11 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sun, Jan 12 3:00pm-3:30pm
Fri, Jan 17 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sat, Jan 18 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sun, Jan 19 3:00pm-3:30pm
Fri, Jan 24 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sat, Jan 25 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sun, Jan 26 3:00pm-3:30pm
Fri, Jan 31 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sat, Feb 01 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sun, Feb 02 3:00pm-3:30pm
Fri, Feb 07 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sat, Feb 08 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sun, Feb 09 3:00pm-3:30pm
Fri, Feb 14 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sat, Feb 15 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sun, Feb 16 3:00pm-3:30pm
Fri, Feb 21 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sat, Feb 22 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sun, Feb 23 3:00pm-3:30pm
Fri, Feb 28 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sat, Feb 29 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sun, Mar 01 3:00pm-3:30pm
Fri, Mar 06 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sat, Mar 07 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sun, Mar 08 3:00pm-3:30pm
Fri, Mar 13 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sat, Mar 14 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sun, Mar 15 3:00pm-3:30pm
Fri, Mar 20 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sat, Mar 21 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sun, Mar 22 3:00pm-3:30pm
Fri, Mar 27 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sat, Mar 28 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sun, Mar 29 3:00pm-3:30pm
Fri, Apr 03 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sat, Apr 04 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sun, Apr 05 3:00pm-3:30pm
Fri, Apr 10 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sat, Apr 11 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sun, Apr 12 3:00pm-3:30pm
Fri, Apr 17 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sat, Apr 18 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sun, Apr 19 3:00pm-3:30pm
Fri, Apr 24 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sat, Apr 25 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sun, Apr 26 3:00pm-3:30pm
Fri, May 01 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sat, May 02 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sun, May 03 3:00pm-3:30pm
Fri, May 08 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sat, May 09 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sun, May 10 3:00pm-3:30pm
Fri, May 15 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sat, May 16 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sun, May 17 3:00pm-3:30pm
Fri, May 22 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sat, May 23 3:00pm-3:30pm
Sun, May 24 3:00pm-3:30pm
Entrance
Join a ranger near the front entrance of Fort Point for a tour! Learn about the soldiers' lives at Fort Point, the fort's unique architecture, the defenses of the Golden Gate and lots more. Tours are scheduled daily at 11 a.m. and 3 p.m. and typically last 30 minutes. Staff availability may affect these tour times, please inquire upon arrival.
Alcatraz Historic Prisons
Events
Alcatraz Visitor Center
Join volunteers from the Friends of Civil War Alcatraz for a bi-annual day commemorating life on Fort Alcatraz.
Sunset over Crissy Field Marsh
Events
Presidio Visitor Center
Why do plants have so many names? Join National Park Service intern Carmen Chan as you look high and low to search for various plants around the Presidio.
Youth at the Fort Point Cannon
Events
Sat, Nov 16 1:00pm-2:00pm
Sat, Nov 23 1:00pm-2:00pm
Sat, Nov 30 1:00pm-2:00pm
Sat, Dec 07 1:00pm-2:00pm
Sat, Dec 14 1:00pm-2:00pm
Sat, Dec 21 1:00pm-2:00pm
Sat, Dec 28 1:00pm-2:00pm
Sat, Jan 04 1:00pm-2:00pm
Sat, Jan 11 1:00pm-2:00pm
Sat, Jan 18 1:00pm-2:00pm
Sat, Jan 25 1:00pm-2:00pm
Sat, Feb 01 1:00pm-2:00pm
Sat, Feb 08 1:00pm-2:00pm
Sat, Feb 15 1:00pm-2:00pm
Sat, Feb 22 1:00pm-2:00pm
Sat, Feb 29 1:00pm-2:00pm
Sat, Mar 07 1:00pm-2:00pm
Sat, Mar 14 1:00pm-2:00pm
Sat, Mar 21 1:00pm-2:00pm
Sat, Mar 28 1:00pm-2:00pm
Sat, Apr 04 1:00pm-2:00pm
Sat, Apr 11 1:00pm-2:00pm
Sat, Apr 18 1:00pm-2:00pm
Sat, Apr 25 1:00pm-2:00pm
Sat, May 02 1:00pm-2:00pm
Sat, May 09 1:00pm-2:00pm
Sat, May 16 1:00pm-2:00pm
Sat, May 23 1:00pm-2:00pm
Sat, May 30 1:00pm-2:00pm
Sat, Jun 06 1:00pm-2:00pm
Sat, Jun 13 1:00pm-2:00pm
Sat, Jun 20 1:00pm-2:00pm
Sat, Jun 27 1:00pm-2:00pm
Entrance
Unirse con Ranger Hector, cerca de la entrada principal de Fort Point para una guia de historia! Aprende acerca de los vidas de los soldados en Fort Point, La arquitectura única del fuerte, las defensas de la Golden Gate y mucho más. “Guia de Fort Point” este programa son los sábados de 1:00 - 2:00 p.m. y generalmente dura entre 30 minutos y una hora. La disponibilidad del personal puede afectar estos tiempos de viaje, por favor pregunte a su llegada.
Image of the interior of Fort Point with the lighthouse
Events
Fri, Nov 15 11:00am-11:30am
Sat, Nov 16 11:00am-11:30am
Sun, Nov 17 11:00am-11:30am
Fri, Nov 22 11:00am-11:30am
Sat, Nov 23 11:00am-11:30am
Sun, Nov 24 11:00am-11:30am
Fri, Nov 29 11:00am-11:30am
Sat, Nov 30 11:00am-11:30am
Sun, Dec 01 11:00am-11:30am
Fri, Dec 06 11:00am-11:30am
Sat, Dec 07 11:00am-11:30am
Sun, Dec 08 11:00am-11:30am
Fri, Dec 13 11:00am-11:30am
Sat, Dec 14 11:00am-11:30am
Sun, Dec 15 11:00am-11:30am
Fri, Dec 20 11:00am-11:30am
Sat, Dec 21 11:00am-11:30am
Sun, Dec 22 11:00am-11:30am
Fri, Dec 27 11:00am-11:30am
Sat, Dec 28 11:00am-11:30am
Sun, Dec 29 11:00am-11:30am
Fri, Jan 03 11:00am-11:30am
Sat, Jan 04 11:00am-11:30am
Sun, Jan 05 11:00am-11:30am
Fri, Jan 10 11:00am-11:30am
Sat, Jan 11 11:00am-11:30am
Sun, Jan 12 11:00am-11:30am
Fri, Jan 17 11:00am-11:30am
Sat, Jan 18 11:00am-11:30am
Sun, Jan 19 11:00am-11:30am
Fri, Jan 24 11:00am-11:30am
Sat, Jan 25 11:00am-11:30am
Sun, Jan 26 11:00am-11:30am
Fri, Jan 31 11:00am-11:30am
Sat, Feb 01 11:00am-11:30am
Sun, Feb 02 11:00am-11:30am
Fri, Feb 07 11:00am-11:30am
Sat, Feb 08 11:00am-11:30am
Sun, Feb 09 11:00am-11:30am
Fri, Feb 14 11:00am-11:30am
Sat, Feb 15 11:00am-11:30am
Sun, Feb 16 11:00am-11:30am
Fri, Feb 21 11:00am-11:30am
Sat, Feb 22 11:00am-11:30am
Sun, Feb 23 11:00am-11:30am
Fri, Feb 28 11:00am-11:30am
Sat, Feb 29 11:00am-11:30am
Sun, Mar 01 11:00am-11:30am
Fri, Mar 06 11:00am-11:30am
Sat, Mar 07 11:00am-11:30am
Sun, Mar 08 11:00am-11:30am
Fri, Mar 13 11:00am-11:30am
Sat, Mar 14 11:00am-11:30am
Sun, Mar 15 11:00am-11:30am
Fri, Mar 20 11:00am-11:30am
Sat, Mar 21 11:00am-11:30am
Sun, Mar 22 11:00am-11:30am
Fri, Mar 27 11:00am-11:30am
Sat, Mar 28 11:00am-11:30am
Sun, Mar 29 11:00am-11:30am
Fri, Apr 03 11:00am-11:30am
Sat, Apr 04 11:00am-11:30am
Sun, Apr 05 11:00am-11:30am
Fri, Apr 10 11:00am-11:30am
Sat, Apr 11 11:00am-11:30am
Sun, Apr 12 11:00am-11:30am
Fri, Apr 17 11:00am-11:30am
Sat, Apr 18 11:00am-11:30am
Sun, Apr 19 11:00am-11:30am
Fri, Apr 24 11:00am-11:30am
Sat, Apr 25 11:00am-11:30am
Sun, Apr 26 11:00am-11:30am
Fri, May 01 11:00am-11:30am
Sat, May 02 11:00am-11:30am
Sun, May 03 11:00am-11:30am
Fri, May 08 11:00am-11:30am
Sat, May 09 11:00am-11:30am
Sun, May 10 11:00am-11:30am
Fri, May 15 11:00am-11:30am
Sat, May 16 11:00am-11:30am
Sun, May 17 11:00am-11:30am
Fri, May 22 11:00am-11:30am
Sat, May 23 11:00am-11:30am
Sun, May 24 11:00am-11:30am
Entrance
Join a ranger near the front entrance of Fort Point for a tour! Learn about the soldiers' lives at Fort Point, the fort's unique architecture, the defenses of the Golden Gate and lots more. Tours are scheduled daily at 11 a.m. and 3 p.m. and typically last 30 minutes. Staff availability may affect these tour times, please inquire upon arrival.
Lands End Lookout
Events
Lands End Lookout Visitor Center
Calling all photography lovers, observe Golden Gate National Parks through a new lens!
Marin Headlands
event
Marin Headlands Visitor Center
Curious about the Marin Headland's wild plants? Come join Ranger Jamie on a short guided walk as she identifies plants, their medicinal uses, and purposes of these amazing plant species in the Headland's ecosystem. Meet at the Marin Headlands Visitor Center parking lot 15 minutes before the program. Sign up...
Two coyotes
event
Presidio Officer's Club
Join us for a walk through the Presidio with expert David Harelson to learn about the Presidio’s wildlife management strategies.