High School Students

event
Get ready for City Nature Challenge and celebrate the 50th anniversary of Earth Day by learning about nature near you and gaining practical skills for nature observation around your home and neighborhood.
event
Get ready for City Nature Challenge and celebrate the 50th anniversary of Earth Day by learning more about community (citizen) science and the importance of being a naturalist in the 21st century.
Golden Gate Maintenance Volunteers at Ocean Beach
Events
Ocean Beach, Stairwell 17
Help restore and maintain historic landscapes and cultural resources along the shoreline of San Francisco.
Trail Stewardship Volunteers
Events
Ocean Beach - Stairwell # 5
Join the Golden Gate Trail Crew and help repair, maintain and enhance trails in the Golden Gate National Parks.
Teens Volunteering with Stewardship Trails Program
Events
Stilwell Hall
Take a break from the classroom in the great outdoors with Teens on Trails!
Battery Chamberlin at Baker Beach
Events
Battery Chamberlin
How can a 50-ton gun simply disappear? Learn this and other facts while helping load and aim the last operational gun of its kind.
Events
Fri, Jul 17 9:00am-12:00pm
Fri, Jul 24 9:00am-12:00pm
Fri, Jul 31 9:00am-12:00pm
Fri, Aug 07 9:00am-12:00pm
Fri, Aug 14 9:00am-12:00pm
Fri, Aug 21 9:00am-12:00pm
Fri, Aug 28 9:00am-12:00pm
Fort Mason Flagpole
Help with vegetation management and site improvements at Sutro Heights and along the San Francisco shoreline.
Events
Wed, Jul 15 9:00am-12:00pm
Wed, Jul 22 9:00am-12:00pm
Wed, Jul 29 9:00am-12:00pm
Wed, Aug 05 9:00am-12:00pm
Wed, Aug 12 9:00am-12:00pm
Wed, Aug 19 9:00am-12:00pm
Wed, Aug 26 9:00am-12:00pm
Sutro Heights Meeting Location
Help restore and maintain historic landscapes and cultural resources along the shoreline of San Francisco.
volunteer; Earth Day
Volunteer
Celebrate Earth Day and its 50th anniversary by helping out in the Golden Gate National Parks!
Trail Stewardship Volunteers
Events
Join the Orchard Trail Stewardship program and help restore sensitive mission blue butterfly habitat and maintain the historic fruit orchard trees by the trailhead.