High School Students

monarch on leaf
event
Sun, Nov 29 12:00am-Mon, Nov 30 12:55am
Mon, Nov 30 12:00am-Tue, Dec 01 12:55am
Mount Tamalpais: Mountain Top Trail
Join us virtually for “One Tam Time of Thanks,” to celebrate and give thanks for our beloved mountain.
Oak forests on Mount Tamalpais.
event
Heather Cutoff Trailhead
Join us for an interactive session that will highlight California State Parks' work in protecting biodiversity.
event
Get ready for City Nature Challenge and celebrate the 50th anniversary of Earth Day by learning about nature near you and gaining practical skills for nature observation around your home and neighborhood.
event
Get ready for City Nature Challenge and celebrate the 50th anniversary of Earth Day by learning more about community (citizen) science and the importance of being a naturalist in the 21st century.
Golden Gate Maintenance Volunteers at Ocean Beach
Events
Fri, Dec 11 9:00am-12:00pm
Ocean Beach, Stairwell 17
Help restore and maintain historic landscapes and cultural resources along the shoreline of San Francisco.
Trail Stewardship Volunteers
Events
Sat, Dec 19 9:00am-12:00pm
Ocean Beach - Stairwell # 5
Join the Golden Gate Trail Crew and help repair, maintain and enhance trails in the Golden Gate National Parks.
Teens Volunteering with Stewardship Trails Program
Events
Sat, Dec 26 9:00am-12:00pm
Stilwell Hall
Take a break from the classroom in the great outdoors with Teens on Trails!
Battery Chamberlin at Baker Beach
Events
Battery Chamberlin
How can a 50-ton gun simply disappear? Learn this and other facts while helping load and aim the last operational gun of its kind.
Events
Fri, Dec 04 9:00am-12:00pm
Fri, Dec 11 9:00am-12:00pm
Fri, Dec 18 9:00am-12:00pm
Fri, Dec 25 9:00am-12:00pm
Fort Mason Flagpole
Help with vegetation management and site improvements at Sutro Heights and along the San Francisco shoreline.
Events
Wed, Dec 02 9:00am-12:00pm
Wed, Dec 09 9:00am-12:00pm
Wed, Dec 16 9:00am-12:00pm
Wed, Dec 23 9:00am-12:00pm
Wed, Dec 30 9:00am-12:00pm
Sutro Heights Meeting Location
Help restore and maintain historic landscapes and cultural resources along the shoreline of San Francisco.