Volunteer

2020 MLK Day of Service
Volunteer
Mon, Jan 20
“Everybody can be great, because everybody can serve.” -Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.
Volunteers at Muir Beach
Events
Sat, Nov 30 10:00am-1:00pm
Muir Beach parking lot
Become a Park Steward and help protect endangered species and restore sensitive habitat in Marin.
Trail Stewardship Volunteers
Events
Sat, Nov 16 10:00am-1:00pm
Smith Trailhead
Join the Golden Gate Trail Crew and help repair, maintain and enhance trails in the Golden Gate National Parks.
Volunteers Working in Black Point Historic Gardens
Events
Tue, Nov 19 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Nov 26 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Dec 03 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Dec 10 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Dec 17 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Dec 24 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Dec 31 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Jan 07 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Jan 14 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Jan 21 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Jan 28 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Feb 04 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Feb 11 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Feb 18 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Feb 25 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Mar 03 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Mar 10 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Mar 17 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Mar 24 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Mar 31 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Apr 07 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Apr 14 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Apr 21 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Apr 28 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, May 05 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, May 12 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, May 19 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, May 26 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Jun 02 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Jun 09 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Jun 16 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Jun 23 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Jun 30 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Jul 07 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Jul 14 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Jul 21 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Jul 28 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Aug 04 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Aug 11 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Aug 18 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Aug 25 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Sep 01 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Sep 08 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Sep 15 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Sep 22 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Sep 29 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Oct 06 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Oct 13 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Oct 20 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Oct 27 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Nov 03 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Nov 10 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Nov 17 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Nov 24 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Dec 01 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Dec 08 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Dec 15 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Dec 22 9:00am-12:00pm
Tue, Dec 29 9:00am-12:00pm
Black Point Meeting Location
Help us restore the long-neglected gardens of East Black Point, a spectacular park site tucked away above the bustling San Francisco waterfront.
volunteer; trails; women's trail day
Volunteer
Smith Trailhead
Come hang out with the female-identifying NPS Trail Crew folks while we work hard to improve the trail systems of the Golden Gate National Recreation Area. All female-identifying, non-binary, gender-nonconforming individuals are welcome to join this safe (and gorgeous!) space.
Events
Sat, Nov 23 10:00am-1:00pm
Mori Point Gate
Help protect endangered species and restore sensitive habitat while enjoying a day in the park.
Habitat Restoration in Tennessee Valley
Volunteer
Sun, Dec 15 9:30am-2:30pm
Homestead Valley - Fire Road Gate on Panoramic Hwy
Help restore and protect critical natural areas from the Marin Headlands to Bolinas Ridge.
Habitat Restoration in Tennessee Valley
Volunteer
Tue, Dec 10 10:00am-2:00pm
Coyote Ridge - Vista de Valle
Help restore and protect critical natural areas from the Marin Headlands to Bolinas Ridge.
Habitat Restoration in Tennessee Valley
Volunteer
Sun, Dec 08 9:30am-2:30pm
Rodeo Beach/Fort Cronkhite parking lot
Help restore and protect critical natural areas from the Marin Headlands to Bolinas Ridge.
Habitat Restoration in Tennessee Valley
Volunteer
Sun, Dec 01 9:30am-2:30pm
Panoramic Hwy at Whitegate Ranch Trailhead
Help restore and protect critical natural areas from the Marin Headlands to Bolinas Ridge.