Plant Nursery

A large group smiles and holds up dirty hand while working in the nursery.
Volunteer
Wed, Sep 18 1:00pm-4:00pm
Wed, Sep 25 1:00pm-4:00pm
Wed, Oct 02 1:00pm-4:00pm
Wed, Oct 09 1:00pm-4:00pm
Wed, Oct 16 1:00pm-4:00pm
Wed, Oct 23 1:00pm-4:00pm
Wed, Oct 30 1:00pm-4:00pm
Wed, Nov 06 1:00pm-4:00pm
Wed, Nov 13 1:00pm-4:00pm
Wed, Nov 20 1:00pm-4:00pm
Wed, Nov 27 1:00pm-4:00pm
Wed, Dec 04 1:00pm-4:00pm
Wed, Dec 11 1:00pm-4:00pm
Wed, Dec 18 1:00pm-4:00pm
Marin Headlands Native Plant Nursery
Learn to grow and care for native plants while helping to preserve and restore your national park.
Volunteers wash pots at the Fort Funston Nursery
Volunteer
Sat, Sep 21 9:30am-12:30pm
Sat, Sep 28 9:30am-12:30pm
Sat, Oct 05 9:30am-12:30pm
Sat, Oct 12 9:30am-12:30pm
Sat, Oct 19 9:30am-12:30pm
Sat, Oct 26 9:30am-12:30pm
Sat, Nov 02 9:30am-12:30pm
Sat, Nov 09 9:30am-12:30pm
Sat, Nov 16 9:30am-12:30pm
Sat, Nov 23 9:30am-12:30pm
Sat, Nov 30 9:30am-12:30pm
Sat, Dec 07 9:30am-12:30pm
Sat, Dec 14 9:30am-12:30pm
Sat, Dec 21 9:30am-12:30pm
Fort Funston Native Plant Nursery and Volunteer Program
Learn to grow and care for native plants while helping to preserve and restore your national park.
A group transplants coyote brush.
Volunteer
Sat, Sep 21 9:00am-12:00pm
Sat, Sep 28 9:00am-12:00pm
Sat, Oct 05 9:00am-12:00pm
Sat, Oct 12 9:00am-12:00pm
Sat, Oct 19 9:00am-12:00pm
Sat, Oct 26 9:00am-12:00pm
Sat, Nov 02 9:00am-12:00pm
Sat, Nov 09 9:00am-12:00pm
Sat, Nov 16 9:00am-12:00pm
Sat, Nov 23 9:00am-12:00pm
Sat, Nov 30 9:00am-12:00pm
Sat, Dec 07 9:00am-12:00pm
Sat, Dec 14 9:00am-12:00pm
Sat, Dec 21 9:00am-12:00pm
Marin Headlands Native Plant Nursery
Learn to grow and care for native plants while helping to preserve and restore your national park.
Presidio Nursery volunteers work with seeds
Events
Sat, Sep 21 1:00pm-4:00pm
Sat, Sep 28 1:00pm-4:00pm
Sat, Oct 05 1:00pm-4:00pm
Sat, Oct 12 1:00pm-4:00pm
Sat, Oct 19 1:00pm-4:00pm
Sat, Oct 26 1:00pm-4:00pm
Sat, Nov 02 1:00pm-4:00pm
Sat, Nov 09 1:00pm-4:00pm
Sat, Nov 16 1:00pm-4:00pm
Sat, Nov 23 1:00pm-4:00pm
Sat, Nov 30 1:00pm-4:00pm
Sat, Dec 07 1:00pm-4:00pm
Sat, Dec 14 1:00pm-4:00pm
Sat, Dec 21 1:00pm-4:00pm
Presidio Native Plant Nursery
Learn to grow and care for native plants while helping to preserve and restore your national park.
Presidio Native Plant Nursery staff
Park E-Ventures Article
A new year brings a new start for an extraordinary plant once thought to be extinct. Learn how our Presidio Native Plant Nursery is helping to re-establish the Franciscan manzanita—and its close relative the Raven’s manzanita—in your national park.
Osoberry (Oemleria cerasiformis, Rosaceae family) leaf detail, Presidio Native Plant Nursery.
May 11, 2010
The Seed and Plant Lab features high-efficiency heating and refrigeration systems and provides an ideal space for processing, storing, and treating over 300 batches of seeds used to grow plants for park restoration projects.
A group inside the shadehouse at the Marin Headlands Nursery
Volunteer
When: 1st and 3rd Tuesdays, 10 am–2 pm, Wednesdays, 1–4 pm, and Saturdays, 9 am–Noon; Where: Marin Headlands Nursery – Learn to grow and care for native plants from seed, while helping to preserve and restore your national park.
Nursery program at Oceana High School in Pacifica
Park E-Ventures Article
Learn how the Parks Conservancy’s nursery and restoration program has powerfully connected young people with the national parks in their backyard.
people weeding
Park E-Ventures Article
The school year’s just begun, but for students it’s not too early to think about summer internship opportunities! Read about two young people who enjoyed their LINC internship so much last summer that they came back to the park this past summer—as Presidio nursery interns.
Volunteers Caring for Native Plants
Park E-Ventures Article
In a new podcast, hear from some of the amazing staff and interns working to preserve and restore the Presidio and the Golden Gate National Parks. Then find out how you can add your voice—and volunteer energy—to this chorus of care.