Sustainability

Habitat Restoration in Tennessee Valley
Volunteer
Tue, Nov 24 9:30am-2:30pm
Tue, Dec 22 9:30am-2:30pm
Willow Camp Trailhead
Help restore and protect critical natural areas from the Marin Headlands to Bolinas Ridge.
Habitat Restoration in Tennessee Valley
Volunteer
Tue, Nov 10 9:30am-2:30pm
Tue, Dec 08 9:30am-2:30pm
Willow Camp Trailhead
Help restore and protect critical natural areas from the Marin Headlands to Bolinas Ridge.
Habitat Restoration in Tennessee Valley
Volunteer
Sun, Nov 01 9:30am-2:30pm
Sun, Nov 08 9:30am-2:30pm
Sun, Nov 15 9:30am-2:30pm
Sun, Nov 22 9:30am-2:30pm
Sun, Nov 29 9:30am-2:30pm
Sun, Dec 06 9:30am-2:30pm
Sun, Dec 13 9:30am-2:30pm
Sun, Dec 20 9:30am-2:30pm
Sun, Dec 27 9:30am-2:30pm
Willow Camp Trailhead
Help restore and protect critical natural areas from the Marin Headlands to Bolinas Ridge.
A group collects seed in a grassland. A volunteer holds a tray of seeds.
Volunteer
Tue, Nov 03 10:00am-2:00pm
Tue, Dec 01 10:00am-2:00pm
Learn to grow and care for native plants while helping to preserve and restore your national park.
A group collects seed in a grassland. A volunteer holds a tray of seeds.
Volunteer
Learn to grow and care for native plants while helping to preserve and restore your national park.
Presidio Volunteer
Events
Thu, Nov 05 9:00am-12:00pm
Thu, Nov 12 9:00am-12:00pm
Thu, Nov 19 9:00am-12:00pm
Thu, Nov 26 9:00am-12:00pm
Thu, Dec 03 9:00am-12:00pm
Thu, Dec 10 9:00am-12:00pm
Thu, Dec 17 9:00am-12:00pm
Thu, Dec 24 9:00am-12:00pm
Thu, Dec 31 9:00am-12:00pm
Presidio Main Post Transit Center
Help enhance the Presidio’s historic gardens and grounds, as well as support the park efforts to become a model of environmental sustainability.
Presidio Nursery volunteers work with seeds
Events
Sat, Oct 31 1:00pm-4:00pm
Wed, Nov 04 1:00pm-4:00pm
Sat, Nov 07 1:00pm-4:00pm
Wed, Nov 11 1:00pm-4:00pm
Sat, Nov 14 1:00pm-4:00pm
Wed, Nov 18 1:00pm-4:00pm
Sat, Nov 21 1:00pm-4:00pm
Wed, Nov 25 1:00pm-4:00pm
Sat, Nov 28 1:00pm-4:00pm
Wed, Dec 02 1:00pm-4:00pm
Sat, Dec 05 1:00pm-4:00pm
Wed, Dec 09 1:00pm-4:00pm
Sat, Dec 12 1:00pm-4:00pm
Wed, Dec 16 1:00pm-4:00pm
Sat, Dec 19 1:00pm-4:00pm
Wed, Dec 23 1:00pm-4:00pm
Sat, Dec 26 1:00pm-4:00pm
Wed, Dec 30 1:00pm-4:00pm
Presidio Native Plant Nursery
Learn to grow and care for native plants while helping to preserve and restore your national park.
Volunteers wash pots at the Fort Funston Nursery
Volunteer
Sat, Oct 31 9:30am-12:30pm
Sat, Nov 07 9:30am-12:30pm
Sat, Nov 14 9:30am-12:30pm
Sat, Nov 21 9:30am-12:30pm
Sat, Nov 28 9:30am-12:30pm
Sat, Dec 05 9:30am-12:30pm
Sat, Dec 12 9:30am-12:30pm
Sat, Dec 19 9:30am-12:30pm
Sat, Dec 26 9:30am-12:30pm
Fort Funston Native Plant Nursery and Volunteer Program
Learn to grow and care for native plants while helping to preserve and restore your national park.
A group transplants coyote brush.
Volunteer
Learn to grow and care for native plants while helping to preserve and restore your national park.
Stewardship Intern at Work
Events
Alta Avenue Trail Head
Become a Park Steward and help protect endangered species and restore sensitive habitat in Marin.