Sustainability

Habitat Restoration in Tennessee Valley
Volunteer
Willow Camp Trailhead
Help restore and protect critical natural areas from the Marin Headlands to Bolinas Ridge.
Habitat Restoration in Tennessee Valley
Volunteer
Willow Camp Trailhead
Help restore and protect critical natural areas from the Marin Headlands to Bolinas Ridge.
Habitat Restoration in Tennessee Valley
Volunteer
Sun, Jul 12 9:30am-2:30pm
Sun, Jul 19 9:30am-2:30pm
Sun, Jul 26 9:30am-2:30pm
Sun, Aug 02 9:30am-2:30pm
Sun, Aug 09 9:30am-2:30pm
Sun, Aug 16 9:30am-2:30pm
Sun, Aug 23 9:30am-2:30pm
Sun, Aug 30 9:30am-2:30pm
Willow Camp Trailhead
Help restore and protect critical natural areas from the Marin Headlands to Bolinas Ridge.
A group collects seed in a grassland. A volunteer holds a tray of seeds.
Volunteer
Learn to grow and care for native plants while helping to preserve and restore your national park.
A group collects seed in a grassland. A volunteer holds a tray of seeds.
Volunteer
Learn to grow and care for native plants while helping to preserve and restore your national park.
Presidio Volunteer
Events
Thu, Jul 16 9:00am-12:00pm
Thu, Jul 23 9:00am-12:00pm
Thu, Jul 30 9:00am-12:00pm
Thu, Aug 06 9:00am-12:00pm
Thu, Aug 13 9:00am-12:00pm
Thu, Aug 20 9:00am-12:00pm
Thu, Aug 27 9:00am-12:00pm
Presidio Main Post Transit Center
Help enhance the Presidio’s historic gardens and grounds, as well as support the park efforts to become a model of environmental sustainability.
Presidio Nursery volunteers work with seeds
Events
Wed, Jul 15 1:00pm-4:00pm
Sat, Jul 18 1:00pm-4:00pm
Wed, Jul 22 1:00pm-4:00pm
Sat, Jul 25 1:00pm-4:00pm
Wed, Jul 29 1:00pm-4:00pm
Sat, Aug 01 1:00pm-4:00pm
Wed, Aug 05 1:00pm-4:00pm
Sat, Aug 08 1:00pm-4:00pm
Wed, Aug 12 1:00pm-4:00pm
Sat, Aug 15 1:00pm-4:00pm
Wed, Aug 19 1:00pm-4:00pm
Sat, Aug 22 1:00pm-4:00pm
Wed, Aug 26 1:00pm-4:00pm
Sat, Aug 29 1:00pm-4:00pm
Presidio Native Plant Nursery
Learn to grow and care for native plants while helping to preserve and restore your national park.
Volunteers wash pots at the Fort Funston Nursery
Volunteer
Sat, Jul 18 9:30am-12:30pm
Sat, Jul 25 9:30am-12:30pm
Sat, Aug 01 9:30am-12:30pm
Sat, Aug 08 9:30am-12:30pm
Sat, Aug 15 9:30am-12:30pm
Sat, Aug 22 9:30am-12:30pm
Sat, Aug 29 9:30am-12:30pm
Fort Funston Native Plant Nursery and Volunteer Program
Learn to grow and care for native plants while helping to preserve and restore your national park.
A group transplants coyote brush.
Volunteer
Learn to grow and care for native plants while helping to preserve and restore your national park.
Stewardship Intern at Work
Events
Alta Avenue Trail Head
Become a Park Steward and help protect endangered species and restore sensitive habitat in Marin.