Sustainability

Habitat Restoration in Tennessee Valley
Volunteer
Tue, Apr 28 9:30am-2:30pm
Willow Camp Trailhead
Help restore and protect critical natural areas from the Marin Headlands to Bolinas Ridge.
Habitat Restoration in Tennessee Valley
Volunteer
Tue, Apr 14 9:30am-2:30pm
Willow Camp Trailhead
Help restore and protect critical natural areas from the Marin Headlands to Bolinas Ridge.
Habitat Restoration in Tennessee Valley
Volunteer
Sun, Apr 12 9:30am-2:30pm
Sun, Apr 19 9:30am-2:30pm
Sun, Apr 26 9:30am-2:30pm
Sun, May 03 9:30am-2:30pm
Willow Camp Trailhead
Help restore and protect critical natural areas from the Marin Headlands to Bolinas Ridge.
A group collects seed in a grassland. A volunteer holds a tray of seeds.
Volunteer
Learn to grow and care for native plants while helping to preserve and restore your national park.
A large group smiles and holds up dirty hand while working in the nursery.
Volunteer
Wed, Apr 08 1:00pm-4:00pm
Learn to grow and care for native plants while helping to preserve and restore your national park.
A group collects seed in a grassland. A volunteer holds a tray of seeds.
Volunteer
Learn to grow and care for native plants while helping to preserve and restore your national park.
Presidio Volunteer
Events
Thu, Apr 09 9:00am-12:00pm
Thu, Apr 16 9:00am-12:00pm
Thu, Apr 23 9:00am-12:00pm
Thu, Apr 30 9:00am-12:00pm
Thu, May 07 9:00am-12:00pm
Thu, May 14 9:00am-12:00pm
Thu, May 21 9:00am-12:00pm
Thu, May 28 9:00am-12:00pm
Presidio Main Post Transit Center
Help enhance the Presidio’s historic gardens and grounds, as well as support the park efforts to become a model of environmental sustainability.
Presidio Nursery volunteers work with seeds
Events
Wed, Apr 08 1:00pm-4:00pm
Sat, Apr 11 1:00pm-4:00pm
Wed, Apr 15 1:00pm-4:00pm
Sat, Apr 18 1:00pm-4:00pm
Wed, Apr 22 1:00pm-4:00pm
Sat, Apr 25 1:00pm-4:00pm
Wed, Apr 29 1:00pm-4:00pm
Sat, May 02 1:00pm-4:00pm
Presidio Native Plant Nursery
Learn to grow and care for native plants while helping to preserve and restore your national park.
Volunteers wash pots at the Fort Funston Nursery
Volunteer
Sat, Apr 11 9:30am-12:30pm
Sat, Apr 18 9:30am-12:30pm
Sat, Apr 25 9:30am-12:30pm
Sat, May 02 9:30am-12:30pm
Fort Funston Native Plant Nursery and Volunteer Program
Learn to grow and care for native plants while helping to preserve and restore your national park.
A group transplants coyote brush.
Volunteer
Learn to grow and care for native plants while helping to preserve and restore your national park.