Nature/Science

Allen Fish giving presentation on Hawk Hill
Event
Online/Virtual
Legacy of Hope: Species Preservation in Action features Brenda Melton, Director of Animal Care and Wellbeing for Steinhart Aquarium, and Allen Fish, Director of the Golden Gate Raptor Observatory. Through programs such as the Academy’s African Penguin Breeding Program and the Conservancy’s Golden Gate Raptor Observatory, we will hear how both organizations are working to preserve vulnerable species locally and around the world.
Red-Shouldered Hawk sitting in a tree
Event
Hawk Hill Parking Lot
Explore Hawk Hill during peak migration season with Golden Gate Raptor Observatory Director Allen Fish.
Red-Shouldered Hawk sitting in a tree
Event
Hawk Hill Parking Lot
Explore Hawk Hill during peak migration season with Golden Gate Raptor Observatory Director, Allen Fish.
Day's End at Lands End
Events
USS San Francisco Memorial Parking Lot
Come join the San Francisco Amateur Astronomers for an evening of stargazing at Land’s End!
Muir Woods with ranger and kids
Events
Wed, Feb 21 1:15pm-1:30pm
Thu, Feb 22 1:15pm-1:30pm
Fri, Feb 23 1:15pm-1:30pm
Sat, Feb 24 1:15pm-1:30pm
Sun, Feb 25 1:15pm-1:30pm
Mon, Feb 26 1:15pm-1:30pm
Tue, Feb 27 1:15pm-1:30pm
Wed, Feb 28 1:15pm-1:30pm
Thu, Feb 29 1:15pm-1:30pm
Fri, Mar 01 1:15pm-1:30pm
Sat, Mar 02 1:15pm-1:30pm
Sun, Mar 03 1:15pm-1:30pm
Mon, Mar 04 1:15pm-1:30pm
Tue, Mar 05 1:15pm-1:30pm
Wed, Mar 06 1:15pm-1:30pm
Thu, Mar 07 1:15pm-1:30pm
Fri, Mar 08 1:15pm-1:30pm
Sat, Mar 09 1:15pm-1:30pm
Muir Woods Visitor Center
Join a Muir Woods Ranger in a grove of towering Coast Redwoods for a 15-minute talk.
Muir Woods with ranger and kids
Events
Wed, Feb 21 11:15am-11:30am
Thu, Feb 22 11:15am-11:30am
Fri, Feb 23 11:15am-11:30am
Sat, Feb 24 11:15am-11:30am
Sun, Feb 25 11:15am-11:30am
Mon, Feb 26 11:15am-11:30am
Tue, Feb 27 11:15am-11:30am
Wed, Feb 28 11:15am-11:30am
Thu, Feb 29 11:15am-11:30am
Fri, Mar 01 11:15am-11:30am
Sat, Mar 02 11:15am-11:30am
Sun, Mar 03 11:15am-11:30am
Mon, Mar 04 11:15am-11:30am
Tue, Mar 05 11:15am-11:30am
Wed, Mar 06 11:15am-11:30am
Thu, Mar 07 11:15am-11:30am
Fri, Mar 08 11:15am-11:30am
Sat, Mar 09 11:15am-11:30am
Muir Woods Visitor Center
Join a Muir Woods Ranger in a grove of towering Coast Redwoods for a 15-minute talk.
Crissy Field Center Field Station
Tours
Crissy Field Center
In collaboration with the Cal Academy of Sciences, we invite you to join us on Tuesday, May 9th for the Legacy of Hope: Nurturing Scientific Curiosity, featuring the Academy’s Dr. Rebecca Johnson and the Presidio Trust's Damien Raffa.
Tourists enjoying Black Point Historic Gardens
Black Point Meeting Location
Discover the beauty and history of Black Point Historic Gardens at Fort Mason with Natalie Korengold, the Parks Conservancy's Program Manager for Alcatraz and Black Point Gardens. Informational tour will be followed by a volunteer activity in the gardens.
Black Point Historic Gardens with Flowers
East Beach Trail/San Francisco Bay Trail Intersection
Discover the beauty and history of Black Point Historic Gardens at Fort Mason with Natalie Korengold, the Parks Conservancy's Program Manager for Alcatraz and Black Point Gardens. Informational tour will be followed by a volunteer activity in the gardens.
Golden Gate Bridge reflecting in Quartermaster Reach saltwater marsh
East Beach Trail/San Francisco Bay Trail Intersection
Learn about the story of Quartermaster Reach; a former military landfill turned into a thriving seven-acre tidal marsh teeming with wildlife along the Presidio’s northern shoreline near Crissy Field.