Birds/Wildlife

Mori Point Biodiversity Walk
event
Mori Point Gate
Come help us find representatives of as many different phyla (major life forms) at Mori Point. Think of it as trying to find as many different major branches on the tree of life, rather than counting the leaves (species). Depending on participants interest we may also look at shrub and tree diversity. No prior knowledge necessary.
Mori Point Biodiversity Walk
event
Mori Point Gate
Come help us find representatives of as many different phyla (major life forms) at Mori Point. Think of it as trying to find as many different major branches on the tree of life, rather than counting the leaves (species). Depending on participants interest we may also look at shrub and tree diversity. No prior knowledge necessary.
Dungeness crab
event
Pier
Learn about the Marin Headlands more salty residents! Crabbing gear provided. Reservations required, please call (415) 331-1540.
Two coyotes
event
Presidio Officer's Club
Join us for a walk through the Presidio with expert David Harelson to learn about the Presidio’s wildlife management strategies.
Great blue heron
event
Sun, Aug 11 9:30am-11:30am
Sun, Sep 08 9:30am-11:30am
Sun, Oct 13 9:30am-11:30am
Sun, Nov 10 9:30am-11:30am
Sun, Dec 08 9:30am-11:30am
Rodeo Beach/Fort Cronkhite parking lot
Explore the shores of Rodeo Lagoon and enjoy local birds with docent Jane Haley! Reservation required, please call (415) 331-1540.
Dungeness crab
event
Pier
Learn about the Marin Headlands more salty residents! Crabbing gear provided. Reservations required, please call (415) 331-1540.
Golden Gate Raptor Observatory
event
Sat, Sep 07 12:00pm-2:00pm
Sun, Sep 08 12:00pm-2:00pm
Sat, Sep 14 12:00pm-2:00pm
Sun, Sep 15 12:00pm-2:00pm
Sat, Sep 21 12:00pm-2:00pm
Sun, Sep 22 12:00pm-2:00pm
Sat, Sep 28 12:00pm-2:00pm
Sun, Sep 29 12:00pm-2:00pm
Sat, Oct 05 12:00pm-2:00pm
Sun, Oct 06 12:00pm-2:00pm
Sat, Oct 19 12:00pm-2:00pm
Sun, Oct 20 12:00pm-2:00pm
Sat, Oct 26 12:00pm-2:00pm
Sun, Oct 27 12:00pm-2:00pm
Hawk Hill
Come experience the annual hawk migration first hand with the Golden Gate Raptor Observatory.