What's New

Learn about what is new at parksconservancy.org! Sign up for our email newsletter and follow us on social media for other ways to stay updated.

People hiking down a winding path at Rancho Corral de Tierra.
Gateways Article
On Oct. 27, 1972, a collection of former military, private, and public lands spanning three Bay Area counties was united and officially designated as public parklands for all. Those lands are the Golden Gate National Recreation Area , and we're celebrating the milestone 50 th anniversary year of their founding!...
Youth with magnifying glass at Presidio Tunnel Tops
Gateways Article
Presidio Tunnel Tops would not have been possible without the help of Golden Link Concessionaire, LLC (GLC), and its owners Meridiam and abrdn. Now, GLC and its owners are ensuring more opportunities for young people into the future.
Fort Point National Historic Site underneath the Golden Gate Bridge
Events
Fri, Dec 09 1:30pm-Sat, Dec 10 1:45pm
Sat, Dec 10 1:30pm-Sun, Dec 11 1:45pm
Sun, Dec 11 1:30pm-Mon, Dec 12 1:45pm
Fri, Dec 16 1:30pm-Sat, Dec 17 1:45pm
Sat, Dec 17 1:30pm-Sun, Dec 18 1:45pm
Sun, Dec 18 1:30pm-Mon, Dec 19 1:45pm
Fri, Dec 23 1:30pm-Sat, Dec 24 1:45pm
Sat, Dec 24 1:30pm-Sun, Dec 25 1:45pm
Sun, Dec 25 1:30pm-Mon, Dec 26 1:45pm
Fri, Dec 30 1:30pm-Sat, Dec 31 1:45pm
Entrance
Join our Park Rangers in learning Fort Point's History in this 15 minute long talk. The program is accessible. The times of the program are 11:30am and 1:30pm.
NPS park ranger gives a candlelight tour to guests at Fort Point
Events
Sat, Dec 10 6:30pm
Sat, Dec 17 6:30pm
Sat, Dec 24 6:30pm
Sat, Dec 31 6:30pm
Sat, Jan 07 6:30pm
Sat, Jan 14 6:30pm
Sat, Jan 21 6:30pm
Sat, Jan 28 6:30pm
Sat, Feb 04 6:30pm
Sat, Feb 11 6:30pm
Sat, Feb 18 6:30pm
Sat, Feb 25 6:30pm
Fort Point
The Candlelight Tour of Fort Point is a popular guided program that allows visitors to experience the fort in a new light. This evening tour will maze through the shadows of the historic structure by candlelight and visitors will see the glimmering lights of the Golden Gate Bridge towering up above them.
A raptor in flight above the Marin Headlands.
Gateways Article
Get an insider's look at all the action on Hawk Hill in the Marin Headlands, to see how we study raptors, with the help of the community.
A boardwalk at Muir Woods
Gateways Article
Easy, moderate, and difficult hike options to enjoy Coast Redwoods in the Golden Gate National Recreation Area.
Visitors at the Warming Hut Cafe
Parks

Shop, Nosh, Stay, and Learn in Your Parks

The Golden Gate National Parks Volunteer Program is a cooperative parkwide effort of the Golden Gate National Parks Conservancy, the National Park Service, and the Presidio Trust.

Volunteer
Mount Tamalpais

Support Parks For All Forever

Give
Parks Conservancy staff help release coho salmon at Redwood Creek

OUR MISSION: PARKS FOR ALL FOREVER

Our Work
Parks Conservancy staff lead a Camping at the Presidio program
Our Work
Hawk Hill Trail

Nature and beauty, health and happiness: You'll find it all in our Golden Gate National Parks. And just when you think you've seen everything, you'll find something new. Explore 80,000 acres of the world's most stunning parklands below.

Parks
Hands in the air at the Give Back Kick Back
Events

Upcoming Events

Wed, Jul 31
Alert
art
Park E-Ventures Article