Families

Fort Point National Historic Site underneath the Golden Gate Bridge
Events
Fri, Apr 12 1:30pm-1:45pm
Sat, Apr 13 1:30pm-1:45pm
Sun, Apr 14 1:30pm-1:45pm
Mon, Apr 15 1:30pm-1:45pm
Thu, Apr 18 1:30pm-1:45pm
Fri, Apr 19 1:30pm-1:45pm
Sat, Apr 20 1:30pm-1:45pm
Sun, Apr 21 1:30pm-1:45pm
Mon, Apr 22 1:30pm-1:45pm
Thu, Apr 25 1:30pm-1:45pm
Fri, Apr 26 1:30pm-1:45pm
Sat, Apr 27 1:30pm-1:45pm
Sun, Apr 28 1:30pm-1:45pm
Mon, Apr 29 1:30pm-1:45pm
Fort Point Entrance
Join our Park Rangers in learning Fort Point's History in this 15 minute long talk. The program is accessible. The times of the program are 11:30 a.m., 1:30 p.m., and 2:30 p.m.
Event
Come join this community-based effort to install a diversity of native plants and improve animal habitat at a site once dominated by weeds! We will be mulching, planting, and/ or weeding next to a tidal marsh with a view of Mt. Tam.
The Buffalo Soliders
Events
Cemetery
During this easy two-mile walk, hear about the challenges and triumphs of the African American "Buffalo Soldiers" during a time of overt racism and prejudice.
Youth at the Fort Point Cannon
Tours
Cannon
Join us to learn how the soldiers of Fort Point came together to protect the San Francisco Bay. Afterwards, you and other visitors can demonstrate your knowledge and become certified Fort Point cannoneers!
Healthy Parks Healthy People
Event
Presidio Visitor Center
Join the Healthy Parks, Healthy People Rangers and leaders to work your way to fitness and a healthier lifestyle in San Francisco.
Event
Join Marin County Parks and One Tam at the scenic Roy's Redwoods Preserve as we try to identify and document every living species we see! Hone your naturalist skills, learned to use the iNaturalist smartphone app, and contribute valuable data about our region's biodiversity.
Park ranger portraying Juana Briones
Events
Presidio Visitor Center
Join us on a stroll to El Polín Spring. At El Polín we will experience a day in the life of Juana Briones a legendary woman of the Presidio's past.
Event
Explore the shore of Rodeo Lagoon with docent Jane Haley and enjoy the winter birds.
A reenactment actor telling stories from the Civil War
Fort Point Entrance
See and hear Fort Point in come to life with music, marching, and the colorful uniforms of Civil War soldiers.
Event
Join us to learn how the Fort's soldiers came together to protect the San Francisco Bay. Afterwards, you and other visitors can demonstrate your knowledge and become certified Fort Point cannoneers!