Daily Ranger Talk at Founders Grove

Share

Muir Woods with ranger and kids

Join a Muir Woods Ranger in a grove of towering Coast Redwoods for a 15-minute talk. To inspire & connect you deeper to this park, our staff will share about a variety of topics, including the history & ecology of old growth redwood forests, indigenous sterwardship of the landscape, protecting & restoring this ecosystem, and more.

Please allow yourself at least 10 minutes to get from the entry arch & Visitors Center to Founders Grove where the talks take place. The path is a firm surface accessible to most mobility devices. For day-of scheduling changes, including additional talk times and other possible programs, please view signage at the park entry or ask Visitor Center staff.

1 Muir Woods Rd
Mill Valley, CA 94941 ,

For More Information

Upcoming Event Dates

Add to Calendar
Thu, 02/29/2024 1:15PM-1:30PM
Add to Calendar
Fri, 03/01/2024 1:15PM-1:30PM
Add to Calendar
Sat, 03/02/2024 1:15PM-1:30PM
Add to Calendar
Sun, 03/03/2024 1:15PM-1:30PM
Add to Calendar
Mon, 03/04/2024 1:15PM-1:30PM
Add to Calendar
Tue, 03/05/2024 1:15PM-1:30PM
Add to Calendar
Wed, 03/06/2024 1:15PM-1:30PM
Add to Calendar
Thu, 03/07/2024 1:15PM-1:30PM
Add to Calendar
Fri, 03/08/2024 1:15PM-1:30PM
Add to Calendar
Sat, 03/09/2024 1:15PM-1:30PM

Past Event Dates

Tue, 02/27/2024 1:15PM-1:30PM
Mon, 02/26/2024 1:15PM-1:30PM
Sun, 02/25/2024 1:15PM-1:30PM
Sat, 02/24/2024 1:15PM-1:30PM
Fri, 02/23/2024 1:15PM-1:30PM
Thu, 02/22/2024 1:15PM-1:30PM
Wed, 02/21/2024 1:15PM-1:30PM
Tue, 02/20/2024 1:15PM-1:30PM
Mon, 02/19/2024 1:15PM-1:30PM
Sun, 02/18/2024 1:15PM-1:30PM

Your parks need you now

Your support helps fight climate change and promote park sustainability—please give now.